We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Enjoyed our stay yet again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay yet again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is our third stay at this hotel and the friends we travelled with their first. We had deluxe villas no 318 and 319 the rooms in the middle of the path and free standing. We all enjoyed the hotel, the super friendly staff and whilst its not by far the best hotel on the Island it is perfect for our needs. The location is great everything just outside the driveway or on the beach. The highlight was our friends bedroom decorated by the staff for their 40th wedding anniversary plus the flowers they left for them such a nice touch. I don't understand the people who complain about the aircraft noise as there are not that many planes overhead and the noise only lasts about a minute then it is gone. I love this hotel and would gladly stay again.

Room Tip: I like rooms 318 and 319 as their are no ajoining neighbours
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Childs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    225
    76
    20
    16
See reviews for
118
214
32
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

we spend 6 nights in Baan Chaweng.
everything was excellent.. the room was always clean, the location, the wonderful stuf, especially Mrs. Ann... that everything we asked she gave us with wonderful smile... very kind!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eyshakti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here at least 11 times i think, and it never disappoints! The staff always welcoming each time we visit, we were just here at Xmas so it was a surprise! The rooms spotless, food great nothing to fault it on!! Location is great best part of the beach, close to everything you need. We will stay again

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gabbyc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

we stayed here for quite a while and really enjoyed their hospitality. they do have a very good staffs working for them. the accommodation is quite nice and relaxing together with the beach and restaurant. overall very good!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maria r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed here for the second time in March 2013 as a group of 8, the resort is just one of the best, from the fabulous beach location to the great Frozen Margarita's. The staff are extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for us from organising Dinner at a spectacular location to booking drivers and day spas. Day spa at the resort is also good but cheaper outside. Only downside I would say is the people who get up at daybreak and reserve all the sun lounges on the beach and sometimes never use them, very annoying! The breakfast staff were fabulous after a couple of days knew who wanted boiled eggs and they arrived just how we liked them, absolutely perfect

Room Tip: Ask for a mattress topper if you find the beds too hard, they make a big difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoAnn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

We visited here in July 2012 with our extended family and had a great time.
Location is fab, right on beach (nice sandy beach, lots of beach chairs) but also right in the middle of the restaurants, spas and shops. Relatively quiet considering it is in the middle of the shops etc. Except there were some fireworks at night along the beach occasionally which were pretty loud but only a few bangs and then over. Good food at the resort, breakfast was sufficient and the lunchtime menu had some good options. Was lovely to eat at the restaurant overlooking the beach. The pool is quite small, but not used a lot as most people tend to be in the ocean.
Had an enjoyable stay and would recommend

Room Tip: There are some adjoining bungalows which can be good for families travelling together
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HKchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Stayed one week at Baan Chaweng Beach Resort in April 2013. If you are looking for a hotel on the busy Chaweng beach this is a great hotel. Despite its location in the very center of the town, it is a quiet resort hidden away in a fantastic well maintained garden. Its location is also on the best part of the beach, as direct north of the resort the water becomes very shallow. We stayed in a detached villa which was perhaps a bit smallish but clean. Staff where very friendly. We can strongly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sr_switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.1 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
0.5 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Montien House
Montien House
#75 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.5 mi away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#43 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 90/1 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#22 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#25 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort And Spa
Baan Chaweng Beach Hotel Chaweng
Baan Chaweng Beach Bophut
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing