We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, peaceful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #23 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely, peaceful resort”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed at this resort for 5 nights as a family of 6 women, 3 older and 3 younger being 17, 18 and 21. We decided upon Chaweng as the girls wanted some night life and I am so glad we did. Firstly we love the resort. It has plenty of vegetation as opposed to others along this strip that barely had a palm tree. The rooms are very nice and clean and the beds are not so hard which can be the case in Thailand. Our party stayed in the hotel style rooms and i shared a room with my 17 year old daughter. The resort is located on the beach, the resort restaurant has a lovely view over the beach and the food for brecky was really nice and lots of variety. While it was sometimes tough to get a lounge on the sun at the front, there were plenty in the row behind these, including around the pool. The pool was lovely and cold and clean and not crowded at all. The resort has the nicer part of the beach and it was a relief as we were going to book the Chaweng REgent resort which looks beautifuly but you can't swim out the front of it due to coral. It is a busy beach with lots of sellers but we loved it all from the satay sticks to the noodle soup through to the bathers and dresses. Those selling are not too pushy and are very polite. The staff at this hotel are very friendly and polite and i would definately stay here again. This is my sixth trip to Thailand, staying various places and this is one of my favourites!

Room Tip: Due to the high vegetation at this resort, use mozzie repellant when sitting on your verandahs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MickHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    245
    81
    20
    19
See reviews for
130
236
37
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
greece
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This little resort is located right in the middle-strip of the beach-Chaweng/ town....Perfect..and on the best part of the beach..low tide high tide ..jan or july the sea is always deep enough to swim.....believe me...there was other resorts we were going to book but thank god we did not, as the sea was so far out....i don t want tobe in the pool all day im in Thailand... the resort is not 5 star but has an amazing breakfast...some people have written otherwise...i do not understand this...go and see for yourself..!! The location is PRIME..and they are expanding......this resort is amazing value for money....and they have great staff...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GreeceBen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now, this time for 2 weeks! We love the bungalows and the well kept gardens and pool. It is on the nicest part of the beach on Chaweng. It's location makes it easy to get to the night life. The staff are all friendly and very accommodating. Our bed was a little hard for me, so they added a little extra padding, no problem. The breakfast was always more than enough. The coffee is strong (I'm Canadian) so I would get steamed milk with it every morning. There are more than enough beach chairs and umbrellas. The food was great in the restaurants for lunch or dinner or even an appetizer. The calamari was to die for! We enjoyed a massage on the beach everyday. We saw first hand how great the staff are with the kids. We had some awesome neighbours from South Africa that we thoroughly enjoyed talking to. We took the hotel van to the airport and had to leave at 6:30 a.m., he was there waiting outside our room. The staff checked our mini bar and we were off. 300 baht isn't bad for that kind of service. Our only complaint is that the internet isn't included. You can get free Internet at almost all the restaurants on the street and beach, maybe next year. We hope to be back in 2 years

Room Tip: The bungalows are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beaudryandwenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is our third stay at this hotel and the friends we travelled with their first. We had deluxe villas no 318 and 319 the rooms in the middle of the path and free standing. We all enjoyed the hotel, the super friendly staff and whilst its not by far the best hotel on the Island it is perfect for our needs. The location is great everything just outside the driveway or on the beach. The highlight was our friends bedroom decorated by the staff for their 40th wedding anniversary plus the flowers they left for them such a nice touch. I don't understand the people who complain about the aircraft noise as there are not that many planes overhead and the noise only lasts about a minute then it is gone. I love this hotel and would gladly stay again.

Room Tip: I like rooms 318 and 319 as their are no ajoining neighbours
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Childs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

we spend 6 nights in Baan Chaweng.
everything was excellent.. the room was always clean, the location, the wonderful stuf, especially Mrs. Ann... that everything we asked she gave us with wonderful smile... very kind!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eyshakti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here at least 11 times i think, and it never disappoints! The staff always welcoming each time we visit, we were just here at Xmas so it was a surprise! The rooms spotless, food great nothing to fault it on!! Location is great best part of the beach, close to everything you need. We will stay again

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gabbyc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

we stayed here for quite a while and really enjoyed their hospitality. they do have a very good staffs working for them. the accommodation is quite nice and relaxing together with the beach and restaurant. overall very good!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.0 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,449 reviews
0.1 mi away
Malibu Koh Samui Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montien House
Montien House
#72 of 185 in Bophut
497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 90/1 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#22 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#25 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Chaweng Beach Hotel Chaweng
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort And Spa
Baan Chaweng Beach Bophut
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing