We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great location and beach”
Reviewed 14 May 2010

If you are heading to Samui and beach is a main issue, chaweng beach is the place (as Lamai beach is mostly rocky with sharp stones), and Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa is a preffered location - right on the center, with beach front, nice pool, great stuff and decent villas.
the villas are immersed in a tropical gardens, breakfast is decent and the stuff is at hand and helping. One morning we were late for breakfast but the restaurant manager brought us all we need to have one.
rooms are OK but no place to hang/store clothing, bathroom is large but shower stream was a bit low and the hot water was lukewarm.
WIFI is charged and you better skip that, as the reception is very bad and the receptionist just couldn't help but collect the charge though we could not use it.
the beach is a gem, with service all around and guards to keep an eye.
Overall the location and price are the pro, reception guy who nudged about tipping him was bad experience.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReuvenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    234
    78
    20
    19
See reviews for
120
226
35
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Me n my bf stayed in there for 1 nite.
we booked walk in n the staffs were very nice for me. They showed us their rooms n we choosed the basic rooom which costs THB3000.
For me its worth to stay in there since they hv private swimming pool n the resort located on the beach. we could juz spend our whole day chiling in the hotel n we had fun in there also.
i like this resort even the room is juz basic and they dont hv any special decoration. i recommend this hotel to young couples :) i saw a lot young couples stayed same hotel with us also!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri_hk_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QLD AUS
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2010

My husband, teemage son and I stayed here for 5 nights. As my husband had stayed at this hotel 7 years ago, I decided to give it ago, but wasn't expected much. I was surprised. The hotel actually looked better the photos and the location was perfect. The room was big and the 3 of us fit comfortably in there, and we had a big balcony on the second floor. The beach was perfect perfect during our stay. TIP: When you leave the hotel to walk on the main street, turn left, not right. Its not as crowded and depending on how far you walk, you can get a better price when shopping. We all had massages on the beach in front of the hotel. These beach stands are run by the staff of the Baan Chaweng Hotel Spa. Best Massages and only paid AU$9 for an hour. The hotel restaurant, although not very crowded, served great meals at very good prices. Breakfast was also very good. The only complaint...and its a big one, although not the hotels fault....was the lack of sleep we had because of the ongoing fireworks on the beach. It happened every night we were there, and by the end of the 5th night, I couldn't wait to leave and go to Patong and another hotel just to get a good nights sleep. I asked some staff at the hotel about it, and they said its people selling fireworkd on the beach and its actually illegal. But apart from that, we really enjoyed our stay, and even rented a car one day and went around the island with lots of stops. We found some beautiful locations and and the best beaches.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzylostoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

We chose this hotel without much research, just because it looked good and we needed somewhere to stay , fast! Definitely NOT a mistake. Gorgeous setting - far enough away from the road, but near enough to get out and about quickly, right on the beach, extremely helpful and friendly staff - couldn't be bettered.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarida2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

Stayed here for a week in January, and found it nice, but way too expensive compared to similar resorts right next door. Location is great, but they are milking the market, depending on first time travellers who book in advance. Not worth it !

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldclassinspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

Me 48 and my younger brother of 36 stayed here 9 days and I must say that this is the first hotel I'm staying that has cost us nearly 90 Euro per night and we had to wake up every morning with neck and backacke. The superior building room we had was equiped with the absolut nessesary, nothing worth mentioning, exept the great balcony without a view but big.The beds are terrible and the aircon units are loud. The good thing is you have everything in walking distance, and on the beach you have umbrellas and chairs free of charge if you are lucky to find some becouse if the hotel is busy and packed all chairs are occupied. The swimming pool is small but clean. The restaurant offers the very basic for breakfast, and we sat once for dinner and must say that it is not a big variety of thai food I would say more international, witch we think was very disapointing. Internet is very very slow, It is not offered from the hotel though, but its not free of charge, witch I allmost thought we could have for this price we pay. The good thing is staff understands english and as everywhere in Thailand is very helpful. If I ever come back to Samui I would stay somewhere further down the way with a little bit of luxury for the same money.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stylianmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2009

Abosolutely love this hotel! The grounds and absolutely beautiful, as well as our room, and the view from the swimming pool and restaurant overlooking the beach. We stayed in one of the deluxe villas and it was perfect. The room is very spacious and was right across from the restaurant,pool, and steps aways from the beach. We were in awh of the landscaping when arriving to the hotel. We felt like we were in a bit of paradise as we walked to our room. The staff here could not be more friendly and helpful. We would talk to them on a daily basis for quite some time. The helped us book trips around the island at great rates, told us about good nightlife bars etc., and spoke very good English which was a bonus for us. Apparently this year the rain season came a bit late, so we haven't had as much sunshine as we would have hoped for, but regardless we've been having a great time here! I would highly recommend this hotel, what a great experience every day of our stay!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.0 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Malibu Koh Samui Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Montien House
Montien House
#74 of 187 in Bophut
478 reviews
0.4 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,734 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#36 of 104 in Chaweng
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 90/1 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#22 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#25 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort And Spa
Baan Chaweng Beach Hotel Chaweng
Baan Chaweng Beach Bophut
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing