We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute”
Review of Papillon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Papillon Resort
Ranked #49 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2007

This resort is small and cute with fred flintstone like bungalows. French run, the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Located at the end of Chaweng beach, there weren't so many hawkers and there was a nice small pool to cool off in. The hotel was popular with young families and french tourists- we felt like we were in the south of France. We really liked our little bungalow even though it did smell slightly musty- there was a dvd player however and we spent one relaxing night chilling. The food in the restaurant was good. It's about a 10-15 minute walk from the centre of Chaweng beach if you walk on the road but i wouldn't advise this at night as there weren't many pavements and apparently someone had recently been run over. We would normally walk alond the beach and cut through one of the resorts, this would take about 20 mins. We liked being away from the centre of the action however.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Leia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2006

We stayed here for five nights during a recent trip to Thailand. The place is owned and run by it's French owners. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was really good(great coffee) and it was served up till 11.30am which was great. The resort is right on the beach and it has a lovely swimming pool and jacuzzi. There is an on-site facility (next to the beach)for having massages and these were really good and cheap. The room we had was really clean and the air conditioning was fantastic. They also have a book and dvd library so you can get dvds and watch them in your room.
I would highly recommend Papillion.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank LIMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2006

As soon as we arrived we were upgraded to a mezzanine apartment for the online booking price, from their website.
Fanastic staff and brilliant rooms, they even deliver room service brekkie for free, much needed after waqtching the world cup late at night.
Not many hawkers as the pool is set above the beach, the massage ladies next door were brilliant, even painted england flags on my nails for the match (not that it did any good)
It's far enough away from the Strip (which is an experience), but you can walk down the beach. If you cut through the Chawaba resort onto the beach then cvut back to the main road through the Ivory resort it's quicker and less dangerous than the road. You can get your laundry done at the top of the hill. Just bring your own supplies or stock up at the 7 elevens as water at papillon is expensive and the walk is around 10 minutes.
You can walk along the beach and cut through the corto Maltese to get to internet and pharmacy.
Overall a great place away from the Benidorm brigade but the option is there.

10  Thank Cari_The_Dancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Einfa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
2  Thank celineg893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank laulau2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.0 mi away
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
2.1 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#35 of 104 in Chaweng
631 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Dance Hotel
City Dance Hotel
#30 of 104 in Chaweng
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
2.5 mi away
First Bungalow Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Chaweng Resort
Chaweng Resort
#64 of 104 in Chaweng
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Resort

Address: 159/3 Moo 2 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Chaweng
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £27 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Papillon Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Papillon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papillon Hotel Chaweng
Papillon Hotel Koh Samui
Papillon Resort Koh Samui
Papillon Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing