We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Island Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Baan Talay Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
18
88
44
37
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
88
44
37
17
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2013

we stayed here because the price was very appealing, we wasnt expesting much as it was so cheap but was happily suprised. The rooms are really cute with the rocking chairs on the front garden areas. the insides or the rooms are fine, perfect clean with all amentities. we payed for a basic room but was upgraded to a pool side bungalow which was lovely. The breakfast areas is lovely overlook the beach and the pool area is also nice. its good that its on the beach but its a 2 min stroll from the ark bar and all the night life. staff we nice.
have stayed here twice now as its just such great value for money.

Room Tip: the bugalows are much nicer than the building at the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMMAabouttheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORA l, Front Office Manager at The Island Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

To all our previous visiting guest of The Island Resort & Spa,

It was an honor indeed that partly you have spent your holiday with our property (The Island Resort and Spa). The Management had come with a big project of this resort ,renovating it with a new look and image in order to serve our visiting guest with additional services and facilities. In 2 years time, we hope that you can come across again to take a look and stay with the new built property of The Island resort and Spa.

See you all on the new look of The Island Resort and Spa.

The Management Team - Al's Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Please do not even think of booking this, it was like staying in a prison, only worse!. Nothing like pictures they are from the fifties i think. Rooms filthy, showers are attached with one nail that dos'nt even spray down just all over bathroom, had to hold nozzle while washing, toilet is in shower and leaked everywere when flushed, staff didnt even clean it afterwards just used a bath towel on floor with foot to scoop up tiolet water and off she went. Water was brown??Pillows brown and stained, horrible mouldy smell. curtains dont close so was scared for whole of stay. Tv's dont work, Fridges are filthy. Generators and Plumbing under my room kept the bed shaking all night, thought i was in exorcist! Staff are the most arrogant people and are not helpfull at all what so ever, felt like it was my fault when i tryed to complain, they just look at you like you are stupid and nothing got solved so just shutup in end. Got a look at filthy kitchens so didnt even chance eating there. I did'nt take any notice of these reviews and if you dont, you are going to be so dissapointed!!!! My Family could not believe what i had been staying in and one cousin actually cryed seeing what i had been staying in. I know you get what you pay for, but i payed double the price of others whose hotels were clean and modern and did'nt make you feel like you was in the shining. Horrible Horrible, put me off thialand forever!!!!!.

Room Tip: Al's Place seemed great value, also Chewang Regent Hotel and Spa if you havet to stay in that area.
Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Marissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I have stayed at this resort before, the reception staff and the other staff around the resort seem friendly enough and helpful, the rooms are getting a bit dated now, but do the job. They are cleaned daily with fresh clean towels etc, so no problems there. There is also a mini bar in room as well, the pool area is nice enough with enough deck chairs to go round. The bar area is ok, could do with a bit more specials on happy hour and maybe a bit more music entertainment etc, I never ate dinner here, the breakfast wasnt great, but not to bad either the bacon was a bit dry need to work on the omlettte making skills. Maybe they need to work on the breakfast. The burgers and toasted Sandwiches are nice enough. So all in all a pleasant stay to be honest. I must also add the location is very good, not far from Ark bar, the green mango etc. There is also a massage area, at the side on the beach, the girls there are excellent, so go treat yourself to a nice massage after a long day drinking and lazing at the pool.

Room Tip: The beach bungalows are the best, although the ones off the beach are fine too.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardinio0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

It was a clean & beautiful resort in Chaweng & just right infront of the town center. It's worth of value & will stay again for my next visit. The staff is friendly especially the receptionist Miss Kai & she was really a helpful lady. It was the best resort to stay & we had a enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Everlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Its an average property but value for money right on Chaweng, one side is pool, resturant all beach facing. The hotel has his own private beach. The other side is happening too, Green Mango is 5 Mins walk and and all market and resturant around. Great Location. The place is calm and quiet. They have cottage rooms which are good.

Room Tip: Take rooms viewing beach and swiiming pool.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikasagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews