We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay at Chaweng beach” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sans Souci Samui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sans Souci Samui
Ranked #30 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to stay at Chaweng beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Pro: Clean, spacious rooms with nice bathroom. Good location at Chaweng beach. Green garden. Some small, cheap bars across the street. 5min walk to restaurants and more nightlife.
Cons: We missed a pool, the AC was quite noisy and breakfast was slow.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roland K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    74
    21
    13
    4
See reviews for
24
129
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

If you are looking for quite relax hotel, you are in the right place.
It decorates by Thai wooden style, not the luxury modern style.
I really feel at home because the service was excellent. the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
The room and beach are so clean.

Very Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I will start with the pro's - decent location on quiet end of Chaweng. And that's where the pro's end. Although it is on the beach there is no pool, noisy air conditioner, out dated rooms, hard uncomfortable beds, staff are friendly enough but average service. There are many other great hotels that yes may be more expensive but in hindsight I would have paid double the amount. Don't stay here if you expect comfort and something nicer than a close to hostel experience you get here.

Room Tip: Do not go there - full of regret!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelina160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

It’s a small resort located at the south end of Chaweng beach.

Location: Chaweng beach is very commercially developed, so there’re enough restaurants, bars and convenient stores nearby. But the bad side is it’s a little noisy at night (even midnight), as the rock music from the middle Chaweng beach is so deafening that it’s still annoyingly loud here though 1 or 2 kilometers away. I can’t imagine how to stay in central Chaweng at night.

Room: Normal size, wooden style, clean, but nothing special.

Service: We didn’t receive warm welcome on our arrival (which we received everywhere else in Thailand, with drink and towels). Maybe because arrived too late. And there’s only one staff member is on duty at night, and he doesn’t speak any English. (But he still tried his best to help upon requests.)

Overall, it’s an OK hotel. Comfortable stay, but nothing exceeds our expectation. There are better ones at this price in Samui.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JIPING X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My bf and I just spend 4 days in Koh Samui at the Sans Souci Samui. Chaweng seems to be the more touristy and happening beach on the island, so we stayed there for convenience of things. We were a little worried about noise, because although we wanted it to be easy to get to restaurants, the beach and shops easily, we were not planning on partying or doing the drinking thing. It was great that the Sans Souci Samui was located at the end of the Chaweng strip so that we could walk to places easily, but did not experience noisy partying. Because we were not near the main part of the strip where the clubs and bars were, I felt things were generally lower priced. I noticed that massages were 50b less!

Our room was really nice. We did not stay in a room in the main building but had a separate place that included our own porch area. Sans Souci Samui also has its own private beach area, which is great! I hate having to walk to a beach. So it was great to be able to have breakfast and then just a few steps away be on the beach already, and be able to run back to the room easily if I forgot anything. My only complaint was that we were supposed to have a King sized bed but the bed we had was just two twins put together. This was a bit awkward because it meant one of us was sleeping on the seam at any given time. It was not so terrible, however because the two mattresses were held together tightly enough, but still it was weird.

The hotel staff was great. Most of them spoke English really well. We didn't encounter any issues with language at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ArtGirlNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in August before finishing our SE Asia trip. The hotel and its staff are lovely. The first room we were given was not quite what I expected from the booking made in March, but after speaking to one of the team the issue was resolved the same day and our second room was everything we hoped for. We were very grateful to the hotel for swopping our room and the rest of our stay was faultless. The room was wood panelled and some other reviewers have said the rooms are dark, but we felt that was fine as it gave a more traditional feel to the room. Our room was very clean and was cleaned/tidied daily by staff. The hotel directly fronts the quieter end of the beach and sunbeds are provided for the guests to use. Beach towels are changed daily too which was a nice touch. The beach is very safe, sandy and clean. The hotel grounds are well kept with little areas in which you can sit to while away the time. The breakfast was filling, and the cafe was open all day for drinks and food if wanted. The hotel arranged their own transport to take us back to the airport
We would definitely stay here again if we went to Koh Samui. Thank you to all staff who worked so hard to make our stay chilled, hassle free and memorable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Very nice location, in the south part of chaweng beach, far from the noise and pollution of central chaweng. Nice rooms ( maybe the shower could have been hotter!!!). The only pity is the complete impossibility to communicate with waiters/reception in any language ( the only english speaking is the japanese manager). Overall nice but the place near by is better ( samui paradise)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chiara1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#32 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#33 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seascape Beach Resort
Seascape Beach Resort
#66 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Chaweng Resort
Chaweng Resort
#64 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.7 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sans Souci Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sans Souci Samui

Property: Sans Souci Samui
Address: 4/4 Moo 3 T. Bophut | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#20 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sans Souci Samui 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sans Souci Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sans Souci Samui Hotel Chaweng
Sans Souci Samui Koh
Sans Souci Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing