We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Thai Style Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sans Souci Samui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sans Souci Samui
Ranked #33 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
eastcoast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Thai Style Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2008

We have just returned from 2 great weeks on samui.We started our holiday @ the Sans Souci before going around the island on scooters and enjoyed it so much so we returned to wind down before coming home.The hotel is in the Thai style of teak wood bungalows on the beach side and if you book the largest one it opens right onto the beach and breakfast is served on your own porch.Bow the manager is a lovely,very helpful young lady and a credit to the hotel nothing too much trouble,although the hotel as a small garden they serve wonderful food(the prawns in garlic and pepper was the best i had anywhere on samui.)We made our booking through Samuiwave.com we arranged for them to pick us up at the airport and take us to the hotel,they dropped us off and left before we checked in. It was then that we found out that our booking had not been confirmed with the hotel .Bow the manager took up are case with samuiwave and though they never came to solve the problem Bow the manager helped in anyway she could ( so i would recommend you book direct) and when we returned to the hotel before heading home she made us feel so welcome for our last 2 nights and arranged our lift back to the airport at a fraction of what we paid with samuiwave
In short great place,great location, great staff, great food, Lovely Bow .....

  • Liked — Thai Style & Staff
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soulboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    74
    21
    14
    4
See reviews for
25
132
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2008

This was our third stay at Sans Souci, and i can honestly say that you will not find a better deal in Koh Samui, if you think of value for money.

The hotel is not luxurious, but even so, it is the best deal you can get on this island. Rooms are spacios and nice, bathrooms are very nice and the garden is fantastic. The service is fantastic, the breakfast included is very good, served at your table with eggs and bacon, fruit, coffee, tea, toast. The location is the best, at the southern end of Chaweng, very quite, but still very close to all the action in the main road. The rooms are cleaned every day, by a team of people who really do a great job. Some will say that it is negative that the hotel have no pool, but this is actually an advantage. You are so close to the beach, so why do you need a pool, and it also makes the place even more quite and relaxing. If you want you can have your meals served at your bungalow, and best of all, the food is great. It is also very, very cheap, about half the price of all the other hotels/restaurants we ate at while we were there. Actually this hotel is so good, that I was not sure I would write this review, because I don't want to many people to find it!!!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank hagadona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2008

I LOVED this place. I felt lucky because we just stumbled upon it when we got to Samui. We wanted to move hotels so we walked into this one, liked the look of it, and booked it right away. The room was very spacious and very pretty. The bathroom was also very spacious and the shower had good water pressure. The beach was absolutely beautiful and picturesque and very sandy. The food was so delicious and affordable that we ate dinner there more than once. Although if you like Indian food I have to recommend al-Noori restaurant just down the street--it was the best I've ever had. The lobby is great because there's a huge collection of novels to choose from (my guess is that they are left behind by guests). Most of the books were in either English or German. The staff was incredibly nice and trustworthy as well and let us leave our luggage behind the front desk while we went out since our flight didn't leave until evening time. I couldn't believe the value we got for our money. Our room was only yards away from the beach! And it's only a 2-minute walk to the restaurants,etc. Although DO NOT go to the first restaurant you'll see when you turn right out of the hotel. I think it's called Anton's (it starts with an 'A' anyway) and the patio wall has a huge picture of the Monopoly guy on it. This was the worst food I've had in my life--the service was really slow although we were the only customers, the portions were tiny (even the pizza slices), the food was overpriced, and everything tasted like it had been mass-produced to be microwaved. Don't waste time looking for a hotel--you can't go wrong with this place!

  • Liked — The beauty of the hotel and its beach and the hotel food
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank papula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2007

What a find! Located at the quiet southern end of Chaweng Beach but within 2 minutes walk of shops, cafes and bars. Sans Souci is a small complex of rooms and bungalows located directly on the beachfront. The rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. The staff are attentive when necessary but not intrusive.

A choice of breakfasts are included and simple Thai meals and drinks are available throughout the day and evening at reasonable prices.

There is no swimming pool but who needs a pool when you have a manicured golden sand beach and crystal clear waters 10 paces from your room. Sans Souci is far enough south that you are not troubled by the party area of Chaweng town or the noisy jetskis of the larger resorts further north.

If you want a place to relax and get away from it all but with the convenience of the Chaweng nightlife only a few minutes walk away then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jcb6717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2006

If you are looking for a quiet spot on Chaweng but still with access to the main drag this is perfect. If you want a five star hotel complex stay in a five star hotel complex. The rooms are large, clean and very nice with a table and chairs outside with beach view. Its right at the end of Chaweng so very quiet and its a 30 second walk to the beach for around 2000 baht per night.

Stayed June 2005
Helpful?
4 Thank alkaddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.3 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#31 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#32 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seascape Beach Resort
Seascape Beach Resort
#61 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chaweng Resort
Chaweng Resort
#65 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.7 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sans Souci Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sans Souci Samui

Property: Sans Souci Samui
Address: 4/4 Moo 3 T. Bophut | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#20 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sans Souci Samui 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sans Souci Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sans Souci Samui Hotel Chaweng
Sans Souci Samui Koh
Sans Souci Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing