We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Excellent value for money, fast friendly service. Fantastic food with extensive menu including devine desserts. Very clean, relaxed atmosphere, overall a really enjoyable experience. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Meln028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

If you are looking for the perfect hotel & restaurant for your stay along the best beach in Samui stay go & stay there. The owner is very nice and straight forward & knows Samui & its attractions very well. The value for money is excellent, the rooms are nice, the location really good for all sorts of activities in the island, the service personal & the food of the Italian restaurant authentically prepared by a good chef & nicely served in the cozy restaurant. From Marco Polo you get everywhere in Samui in no time and if you want to lazy just enjoy the pool or step down on the best beach of the island.
Stéphane and Winnie

Room Tip: Take the 1st floor rooms with balcony for better view & privacy or the ground floor if you are w...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stephane_hack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

You enter the garden and it directly takes your breath away: the tranquility, beauty and atmosphere of marco polo resort is unique. Riccardo (the family owner of the resort) takes care of one's satisfaction personally and used to be a very welcoming host. hence, you wanna make marco polo resort your home and dont wann leave if possible... The staff is also very friendly and fulfills your personal wishes. The rooms and facilities are fine too. Try the pizza and pasta at the restaurant - its worth it :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuPoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Myself & my wife visited Marco Polo this March 2013 & We think the resort is located at the best location in the whole of samui. It's centrally located, On the bike its 10 mins away from Chewang Beach, 10 mins away to Bhoput & 20 mins away from Lamai beach. The beach across was less crowded so we got our privacy n spots to relax. The resort has just 8 rooms which r nice, clean, big & spacious. On top of it its very peaceful. The pool & garden's well maintained. The food itself in their restaurant is pretty good & also the restaurant right at the beach BRISTO SAMUI was very good which is just 5 min walk. The resort owner's are good people, of which Riccardo welcomed us personally with a welcome drink & showed us all the rooms himself & gave us choice to select any room we liked. He also guide us bout how to travel around samui with the help of a map when we approached him for suggestion, U r a great guy Riccardo :D Sak is the name of the guy who would served us breakfast every morning & cleaned our room everyday. He always had a big smile n treated us with utmost care. Over all the experience was great & we would love to come back to Marco Polo next time we hit Samui :) :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mehernosh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Food was very average but they tried hard to please you, prices were ok but food was not really satisfying, the pizza was ok but everything else we had was overall very ordinary and would not recommend to anyone as there are much better restaurants on the island these days

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynjwagener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This resort is very peaceful, being only a small resort (I think 8 rooms) means it is nice and quiet and pool is not crowded. The grounds and pool are well maintained and stunning, with the flowers in the gardens attracting butterflies. The resort owners are lovely and met us on arrival by name, they were extremely welcoming. The other staff on the resort are equally as welcoming, smiley and helpful. The rooms are large with tv, fridge and security box. Also the Italian restaurant on resort is fantastic.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have big patio windows that open literally onto the pool side, with deck chai...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss-CJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We arrived at Marco Polo after a long time travelling. The owner Riccardo met us and shown us to our room which included a digital safe, big bathroom/wet room. Which was all good.
The hotel only has 8 rooms in total so you defo get the personal touch at all times. Our housekeeper/gardener/waiter was fantastic, he was very accommodating all the time. Same with the rest of the staff including the owners. The hospitality we couldn't fault. And if we needed any information or advise Lydia and Riccardo were there to help.
So if you want a quiet hotel away from the hussle of chaweng and want to watch your purse strings it's Marco Polo all day long. Don't worry it's not in the beach cause you can cut through the impiana hotel on to the beach.
Mmmmm now if you want white powdered sand and clear blue lapping water maybe this side of koh samui will not do. The beach is very patchy of shale and course sand. And if the wind is blowing in the wrong direction the sea is quite choppy with a strong current.
Now chaweng it's self is dirt cheap for Thai food and to be honest we ate where the Thai's ate with no bad guts. But you can get a yellow curry, rice and a drink for less than a fiver. We ate a lot in a place called ' gourmet terrace' fantastic food 'red snapper in lemon butter and garlic, salad and fries' 250 baht that's about £5. Bargin if you ask me.
Now in chaweng cause your on an island you are a captive audience so barter hard, they know your new and will hike there prices up. I always halved and sometimes won. But they like abit of fun bartering. If you want cheap cheap stuff if would recommend you stop a few nites in bangkok.
Now things to see on samui, if you are confident on a motorbike and I mean confident I would hire one and see the island. It's 40baht for a litre of petrol and at the most 250baht to hire a little hair dryer moped but trust me that's all you will need. We went off the beaten track and saw unspoilt samui. And had our lunch by the sea, totally priceless. Going into chaweng you must go to the Ark Bar and see the fire jugglers they are amazing and just take in abit of party life on the island. Also we went to the local drag show moulin rouge it's free to get in but you pay more for you drinks. A diet coke was 290baht so that's about £6 the cocktail ie Long Island Iced Tea were £10. But you only have to buy one drink and the show is good.
That's all I have to say really. A good holiday had by all. But defo have medial insurance cause you never know. It's no rules Thailand so tourists do drink and drive mopeds around and it's better to be safe than sorry.
Would I come back to samui no. The reason is we are a captive audience and the sights to see are a bit limited plus we want to see more of Thailand itself.
But Marco Polo defo worth a look.
I hope this has help you on making your mind up about samui

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Podgie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.4 mi away
Boujis Boutique Resort
Boujis Boutique Resort
#25 of 103 in Chaweng
108 reviews
0.7 mi away
First Residence Hotel
First Residence Hotel
#49 of 103 in Chaweng
232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
Samui Bayview Resort & Spa
#58 of 103 in Chaweng
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sans Souci Samui
Sans Souci Samui
#31 of 103 in Chaweng
247 reviews
2.5 mi away
Whispering Palms Suite
Whispering Palms Suite
#96 of 103 in Chaweng
31 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant

Address: 6/2 Moo 3 Chaweng Noi, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £34 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marco Polo Resort is a small complex of just 10 rooms, nestled in a lush tropical garden of palm trees and flowers, a haven of peace and tranquility to sixty meters from the beautiful white sandy beach of Chaweng Noi and 2.5 km from the shopping center and the nightlife of Chaweng.The resort offers a family-friendly, personalized service, supervised directly by the Italian owners. The rooms are spacious and bright, equipped with all comforts and furnished in Oriental style.The excellent Italian restaurant in the resort offers the best dishes of the Italian tradition, using produce from the local market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Hotel
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing