We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
£67
Fully refundable before Tue, 28 May
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Helen (Roberg) Barnard
Cape Town, South Africa

Perfectly situated

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Mar 2020
We were warmly greeted and this was one Hotel that 3 beds were comfortable in the room. Most other places were too small. Our room looked out towards the pool that flowed up to the pool bar. The other pool was one step away from the beach. The hotel was perfectly situated - right on beach front and also on the road where all the night life was situated. The Hard Rock Cafe, Australian pub had awesome music and within walking distance. Transport right on the doorstep. Breakfast was amazing. More than enough to choose from as well as cappuccino's etc. The staff was always pleasant and I will definitely stay there again.
Date of stay: October 2019
Room Tip: Room A10 was perfectly situated.
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
    £251
  • Priceline
    £228
  • Booking.com
0.9 miles from Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    £188
  • Algotels
0.7 miles from Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    £50
  • Priceline
    £63
0.3 miles from Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £90
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    £127
  • Expedia.com
    £141
0.5 miles from Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    £55
  • Expedia.com
    £35
  • Algotels
1.0 miles from Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£70
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    £70
0.5 miles from Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
    £84
  • Booking.com
1.5 miles from Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £84
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £98
  • Expedia.com
    £133
1.1 miles from Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chaweng
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
372
330
96
32
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
372
330
96
32
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flight path ark bar monkey pool koh samui mango bars and restaurants swim up bar the main strip shino noise massage beach thailand nightlife sand baht tropical
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the Chaweng Garden Beach Resort over NYE, and loved it, we would definitely go back again. The staff were great, and the resort was really lovely. It was was alot nicer than the photos look.

It's very beachy so the whole resort has sandy lanes between all the cabins, and 2 pools. 1 pool is next to the restaurant and has massages next to it, and the other pool has a swim up bar. The restaurant was really good, and the breakfast was quite good with a mix of asian and western foods on offer.

The resort backs directly onto the beach and the front of the resort is on the main street in Chaweng right by lots of good restaurants and shops. The beach was lovely and clean, with sun lounger chairs available. You can even eat dinner right on the beach, with the restaurant setting up tables on the sand, which was great

There is a modern shopping centre about 5 minutes walk away which has a grocery store, cinema, and many other shops and restaurants. The airport is only a 10 min drive away as well.

There is no gym at the resort but there is a very tiny gym available for a very small cost which you can find in the side street down the further driveway of the resort, it belongs to another building but you can go there for around 80 baht a day I think it was.

The room we had was a cabin, and was large and had a small bar fridge, hairdryer and huge bathroom, and was very nicely decorated in a wooden, Thai style.

We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AES986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2019

ビーチ沿いにあり、ホテルの周辺には食べるところあどたくさんあり、立地は最高。
ホテルのスタッフの対応が良く、みんな親切。
ホテルのレストランでの朝食もおいしく、ランチなどもおすすめ。
プールの傍にマッサージを受けれる場所があり、価格もリーズナブル。
今回は友達ときましたが、一人旅も、カップルでもおすすめ。
また泊まりたい。

This is really good hotel and I enjoyed so much.
People are very nice and kind to help when you are in need of an assistance.
i would very much like to go back and stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KazutoyoH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed at chaweng garden beach resort for 3 nights in December 2019. We stayed in the superior room. The room is extremely tidy and clean, it’s very slightly old however had everything we needed for our stay.

The grounds are amazing. They have 2 beautiful pools; the monkey pool was our favourite as it was very peaceful and quiet with running water and lots of greenery around it. The front pool has just been updated and cleaned so was perfect to lay on the sun beds to read.

The massage lady’s at the hotel are incredible. Very precise with their technique, and extremely strong!!

The breakfast is amazing!! So much variety; thai and western, with lots of fresh fruits and juices.

The location is perfect, the strip has so many good eating places along with the beach. So many restaurants that would serve lunch and dinner for less than 100baht (5$ AUD).

We would highly recommend chaweng garden beach resort !

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jess94255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2019

We booked a 5 night stay in a Shino Suite with Private Plunge Room. The room is WOW! It has two floors and looks traditional, yet with a small twist of modernity and it includes your own private plunge pool. The downstairs bi-fold wooden doors open up to a small wooden deck, the plunge pool and a cushioned waterproof mat that two people can stretch out and relax on. The pool area is half covered overhead, so if it rains or you want some shade, then you can get away from the elements and still stay outside. The plunge pool is only 1.3 metres deep, so it is good just for a cool dip. There are, I think only two Shino Pool Suite rooms and fortunately, for privacy, they are about 20 metres apart. Next door to either side of our pool was the standard Shino rooms, which have no balconies or windows that directly face our pool- Directly in front of you is a high fence which obscures the view from the property next door. The downstairs area includes a toilet and living room with mini bar fridge, LCD TV, DVD/CD player (not bluetooth compatible unfortunately) and speakers, chairs, couch and a work desk. Upstairs you will find the main bed, another couch, LCD TV, DVD/CD player with speakers, two wardrobes and main bathroom with separate shower and bathtub, toilet and two wash basins. The bed and pillows are so comfy and good night's sleep is assured. There is plenty of storage in the bedroom and plenty of natural light if you so desire. Unfortunately, in the bathroom, there is not much storage- you will need to improverise! Also, if you want light and open the windows in the bathroom, you will open up to one of the walking paths to some of the rooms in the hotel. And even though, you are on the second storey, it doesn't feel private. Also, of bigger concern is you will allow insects, especially mosquitoes into the room. (Just a note, that mosquitoes are prevalent and the hotel actively fumigates the outside of the hotel twice a week at scheduled times, hence they don't recommend you being outside in those times. We had to buy insect spray and use mosquito repellent, that the hotel supplied to each room, to fend off the mosquitoes, especially after the first night when we were bitten numerous times). The shower is large but the water temperature and pressure fluxuated constantly. Overall, it was not good but being an island, you can expect that. The bathroom only has a ceiling fan, so it can get rather warm in there. And although, the aircon is in the bedroom, the vents blow out to the opposite side of the bathroom, so it never really circulates through the bathroom. In regards to the aircon, upstairs and downstairs, it worked really good. For the room, you receive only one long steel key with one room card to run the electricity in the room. The key is large and a nuisance to carry around, so easier to just leave at reception when going out. Out the front door, you have an undercover porch with wooden chair and shoe/towel rack. You also have a large pot of water with a scoop so you can wash off the sand from your feet or shoes before entering the room. To further improve this room and make it worthy of its price, I would love for them to make it more self-contained by offering a microwave, plates and cultery and maybe bigger fridge- none of which it currently has.. Also, take note that if you have difficulties walking, this room won't be suitable for you, as there are approximately twenty steps from the downstairs to the upstairs floor.

Breakfast spread was good without being excellent- good variety and most food and quality was good. There are lots of available seating, but i think around the 9am, it did fill up to near capacity during our time there.

The Wi-Fi is ok at best- from the room or within the hotel it was hit and miss so fortunately for 4G on our phones. The swimming area and the beach, we didn't really use as it rained on 4 out of our 6 days there. But in between breaks of rain, the water and beach area stayed relatively clean. The one problem is that all the pathways from the front of the hotel to the back of the hotel, where the beach is located, are all paths of sand. So when it rained, you had little rivers of water carving out through the sand paths and unfortunately, it would make it difficult to walk because you had large puddles everywhere. You will also encounter low flying planes over the hotel and they can be noisy, yet like others have mentioned, you do get used to them.

Chaweng Garden Beach Resort is smack bang in the middle of Chaweng, so you have everything within walking distance, like ATM's, convenience stores, restaurants, adult entertainment, massages and even Central Festival shopping centre is within easy walking distance. You can walk along the beach at night and find more bars and restaurants, if that is your thing. ARK Bar next door to Chaweng Garden Beach Resort, does play tunes late into the night and some rooms can be affected. Fortunately, from our room, you could ever so slightly hear it. Outside you will find many taxis, but be aware that most do not use the meter and want ridiculous amounts to travel somewhere. 1000Baht return seemed to be the favorite price point to Lamai or to Big Buddha or Bophut. Fortunately, you can haggle the price and if they don't budge, then walk to the next group of taxis and try. Samui definitely has some of the highest taxi prices I have encountered in Thailand, so consider hiring a car or motorbike if you feel comfortable.

Chaweng Garden Beach Resort did include private round transfers from Samui Airport to the hotel in our room price. We were driven in a luxury SUV and it was only 15 minutes from the airport.

In arranging this holiday, i found the best deal directly with the hotel. The Reservation team were excellent in helping me organise this stay. In saying that, I still do think, considering this is low season and hence still rainy, that the price of the room is too pricey for what you get and experience.

I would like to say a big thank you to the whole team from reception, cleaning, security, breakfast and gardening for you all being very welcoming and friendly.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2019

There's nothing as wonderful as dining in a fancy restaurant with sand between your toes, sitting at tables right on the beach. The food was simply amazing and creative, lending a twist to traditional Thai dishes and elevating the experience. The service was great and one of the waiters was particularly skilled at serving wine. So why the one-star rating??? Because some rude overzealous watchmen stopped us from entering through the front of the hotel, so that we had to walk a long, long way around, find a beach access road and then head back along the beach to get to the hotel's restaurant.

Date of stay: January 2019
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews