We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms are a bit old, but good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of P&P Samui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
P&P Samui Resort
Ranked #85 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Rooms are a bit old, but good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed at P&P resort which we found to be very convenient due to its affordable rates.
The hotel is located directly on the beach, right next to The Arc resort which offers live house music all day long!! Rooms need a bit of renovation but at the end you won't spend much time on them!
Try to avoid smiling at the children selling stuff and souvenirs on the beach, or you will be harassed for your entire holiday!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabrix82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    51
    34
    14
    21
See reviews for
13
31
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Amazing location if you've come to party. Ark Bar is right next door which can be noisy, but no where near as bad as some other reviewers have made it out. Rooms are very basic, but I didn't come to samui to stay in my room! If you are looking for somewhere close to the action, on the beach front and at very reasonable rates then you will not be disappointed here.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Will defiantly be visiting p&p again, had a fantastic time! Rooms were clean and the staff were a pleasure, great for a beachy day and visit sober bar in the evening. Ac worked excellently and the rooms were cleaned everyday in a record time...loved this place good value for money and very accommodating for people who've got people coming and going, price wise. So much better than I expected great location near all the hotspots felt every safe

Room Tip: Always ask to see a few rooms when checking into a hotel and if your not happy let them know
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simplyalouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

I stayed here just for a day or you can say it was just a shelter for a day as there was party on the beach. The whole ambiance was just so amazing and relaxing. very well setup on the beach for people to lounge and sip their drinks! Rooms were not so good and needed maintenance badly.

Room Tip: take room which is a little far from beach. music and drunk people will not let you sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faraz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights after the night train and boat from Bangkok. Rooms are big enough with a good shower, fridge, TV and you can hire a lock for the security box, we found the A/C a bit too good and woke with coughs after the first night or two (got to grips with the controls after this, have them turned to 25' at night or just use the fan)

The food was OK, breakfasts in Thailand if you want to stick to the western tip involves eggs and coffee, We only ate here later in the day once and I had shrimp pad Thai which was ace!
The pool is small but it's 20m from and in view of the sea so i'm not surprised.

If you like it quiet you might look else where, although once you get 8 or 10 rooms from the beach it's pretty quiet at night. The Sober bar is right in front of P&P from the afternoon till 2am serving drinks reasonably priced they also put on fire shows each night at 10pm(ish).

There is so much to do on Samui i'd recommend hiring a scooter if you are confident, we got ours for 150TB a day, if you don't fancy that there are plenty of taxi's about but always haggle.

If you find Mozzies take a liking to you (me and my partner looked like dalmatians for a few days!) go for a swim between 6 - 8pm as this is their boom time, also a spray we were told about called 'OFF!' seemed to work really well and only had 15% DEET.

Finally for the location this place was good value, we only booked when we got off the ferry on Samui and got a good deal, although we were travelling not long into low season.

Room Tip: rooms on the right hand side as you walk to reception from the road are quieter, if that's what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

For a beach hotel in Thailand it's just that, OK!

Not a patch on the Ark Bar next door but it's only a fraction of the price. I have nothing really negative to say about it apart from I was concerned at the age of the shower boiler unit as it looked old and under maintained. The pool wasn't to inviting either. Not dirty but looked like it had been built many years ago and never been given a lick of paint.

All that said, the rooms were clean (though I would have preferred more frequent cleaning) and the location is excellent, right on the beach and a 1 minute walk to Soi Green Mango where the main nightlife is.

Rooms are a good size and it's pretty quiet, even when the Ark bar are having their beach parties next door.

I'd definitely stay here again, at the right price.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

To be honest with you potential travelers to thailand i really liked this place. Now I understand some of the other reviews here aren't that great but at the end of the day if you like to party the location is amazing, this hotel is literally at the heart of everything, you have ARK Bar right beside you which threw great beach parties almost every night until they close, then you also have to consider the club scene is litarally 2 seconds form this place. Now dont get me wrong the food here was great as well not to mention its also close to a ton of restaurants, the room was well kept its very simple but I liked it and it has a safe to put your travel documents in. The staff was nice and the price was good enough for me. I would definitely go back and stay at this spot again when I go back this following months.

Room Tip: try to get the single room with a king size bed closest to the beach it is honestly the best room it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stalz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.1 mi away
Suneast Bungalows
Suneast Bungalows
#157 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montien House
Montien House
#73 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Behind The Scene Hotel Club @ Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Seascape Beach Resort
Seascape Beach Resort
#62 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nora Lakeview Hotel
Nora Lakeview Hotel
#70 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P&P Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P&P Samui Resort

Property: P&P Samui Resort
Address: 4 Moo2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — P&P Samui Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your P&P Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
p&p Samui Hotel Koh Samui
p And p Samui Resort
p Samui Hotel
P&P Samui Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing