We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont go there”
Review of P&P Samui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
P&P Samui Resort
Ranked #76 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Herzliya, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dont go there”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Of all the hotels that we could have picked, we made the mistake of choosing PP Samui. This was my first trip to Thailand and I was less than impressed with the service we received.

The prices did not include WiFi or breakfast - for these reasons, the 3.5 star rating on Trip Advisor, needs to be changed. The pool was tiny in comparison the number of people staying at the resort, hence, we didn't use the pool!

The lady who showed us the rooms was very rude and 3 hours before check out, we were reminded with a knock at the door and someone telling us we need to be ready to go.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    52
    34
    14
    21
See reviews for
14
31
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2013

P and p was magical.great location and more than friendly staff.one of the comfiest beds I have ever slept on.nice pool and was very clean.the breakfast was brilliant.wpuld go back and stay in an instant

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doublefegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

It has a great location right on the beach and in the middle of everything ! The pool is tiny but as you are right on the beach it doesn't matter ! Rooms are a bit tatty but clean, tv in English,hot water large fridge. It is right next door to The Ark club,hotel,bar which is noisy,but turn on the ac in the room and you will not hear it !, the beach itself is packed, reminded me of an 18-30`s club I sound like my granny but actually after my initial OH no I really liked it ! Beware there are rip tides someone died while we were sitting there !!!!!!!!!. But overall hotel was good for the money around 1,300 per room.staff although a bit prickly on arrival were very nice. We stayed 3 nights.

Room Tip: Pick a room in the middle ie not near the beach or road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Nice location of this villa beach hotel an easy access to the main street with attractions and also a very nice public beach( one of the best beaches from Kho samui). If you are looking for a place to sleep only and to have all the attraction and entertainment near by it is a good. But if you looking for luxury hotel room with high service is not the place.

Room Tip: Near to the beach in high season might be a bit noisy the best villa location is the ground villas l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElKeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

very good location, just one step to night lifes, infront of famouse green mango, good pool , rooms are avarage , safe, clean but not new beds, price was acceptable , just near beach, very good beach, the atmospher of hotel is good, beutiful garden and flowers...

Room Tip: all the rooms are totally same, but try upstairs rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arash_jahangard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Recently came back from a short trip to Koh Samui and stayed on this resort for 3 nights.

The service was rude and poor, they just cleaned our room one time.

Last night there somebody enter my room and stole 7,000 baht, 200 Yuan and 20 Euros from me and my friend.

Really negative experience at this resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ale U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed at P&P resort which we found to be very convenient due to its affordable rates.
The hotel is located directly on the beach, right next to The Arc resort which offers live house music all day long!! Rooms need a bit of renovation but at the end you won't spend much time on them!
Try to avoid smiling at the children selling stuff and souvenirs on the beach, or you will be harassed for your entire holiday!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabrix82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.1 mi away
Suneast Bungalows
Suneast Bungalows
#166 of 186 in Bophut
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montien House
Montien House
#70 of 186 in Bophut
496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Behind The Scene Hotel Club @ Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
City Dance Hotel
City Dance Hotel
#29 of 104 in Chaweng
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
B2@Samui Beach Resort
B2@Samui Beach Resort
#97 of 104 in Chaweng
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P&P Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P&P Samui Resort

Property: P&P Samui Resort
Address: 4 Moo2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — P&P Samui Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your P&P Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
p&p Samui Hotel Koh Samui
p And p Samui Resort
p Samui Hotel
P&P Samui Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing