We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£21
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Rahul Kumar

Perfect for budget accommodation

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Sept 2019via mobile
Place located at center of the chaweng beach road above famous Green Mango club. Almost all clubs and action scene places are within 100 mtr range which can turn both ways; party lovers will surely enjoy the stay but people who prefer to stay in silent zone may not enjoy the stay because of all loud music. But they offer ear buds for calm sleep ;)
They have both mixed beds and private rooms in budget.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£203
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Behind The Scene Hotel Club @ Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£35
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Behind The Scene Hotel Club @ Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£74
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Behind The Scene Hotel Club @ Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£70
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Behind The Scene Hotel Club @ Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £54
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Behind The Scene Hotel Club @ Samui
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £92
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Behind The Scene Hotel Club @ Samui
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £214
  • Official Site
    £251
1.0 miles from Behind The Scene Hotel Club @ Samui
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £96
  • Hotels.com
1.4 miles from Behind The Scene Hotel Club @ Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £141
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Behind The Scene Hotel Club @ Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £85
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Behind The Scene Hotel Club @ Samui
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chaweng
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
51
41
16
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
51
41
16
12
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2019

The staff at behind the scenes went above and beyond! The hotel itself was situated in a lively part of Koh Samui where the music did go on til quite late so if your looking for a quiet time I wouldn’t recommend. But anyone looking to be greeted by a lovely dog named Lohr and have a good time and enjoy the night life should definitely consider this place!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2019

My best friend and I have just left this hotel and we did enjoy our stay. The rooms are a decent size, with comfy beds and good air con. The hotel is at a good location, right in the middle of all the bars and restaurants however this does mean you can hear the music till early morning so if you aren’t planning on going out and want an early night, don’t stay here. It is also right by the beach so you just have to cross the road and you’re there! They have a dog who we absolutely loved and wanted to bring home with us! The staff are very helpful and took our bags up and showed us to the room and helped with any questions we had. Thank you for a pleasant stay!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank hannahford95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here!! The staff were friendly, you’re in the middle of it all and the room was cleaned daily! You can here music slightly from the pubs and bars but we still slept very well- that’s what you get if you want to stay central. It’s quite hard to get to the beach though, as there are no public access so you do end up walking through another resort.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank melissagillyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

Reception staff were awesome.
Too noisy. I was on the 4th floor and the music from the pub/clubs below went on all night until approx 7am.
Never again!
Booked 4 nights stayed 1. Checked into The Amari which is truly heaven compared to this joke of a hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Joey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2018

As soon as we got into our room we spotted beg bugs so went straight down to ask for a refund. Immediately the men got defensive and refused to give us our money back. We ended up with only half the money back and our passports which they had on hold awaiting scanning. They refused to let us speak to the manager and just gave such bad customer service. Despite us showing them all the bed bugs they were in denial and said there is no reason to leave?!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarahnorsaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews