We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
469
316
103
56
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
316
103
56
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roompool barvery nice hotelnight lifeour honeymoonthai stylehappy hourrestaurants and barsgreat poolwelcome drinkthe main streetark barbeachthailandkohsinkssunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for the first few nights of our trip to Thailand. The place was beautiful and the staff was very nice. We had some 'strange' religious requests, and the staff was very understanding and helpful. Located in the perfect place both central and remote, right on the beach !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuckster1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmdarasamui, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Chuckster1234,

Just a short note to say thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Darasamui Beach Resort, Koh Samui and also for reviewing us on tripadvisor.com.

I was very pleased to read of your encouraging words in regards to our facilities, the good hotel location and of course our team members.

Once again, thank you for your review and we all hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed 3 night's at Dara Samui with a baby. The Hotel has a great location, walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Our room was nice and comfartable, we had everything we needed. The pool area was great and our 9 months old daughter enjoyed it. The staffe was very friendly and service minded. It would have been nice if you could not see into the bathroom from the bedroom.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ambrin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmdarasamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Mr.Amrin S,
Thank you for taking your time to give us the review, we are happy to hear that you were enjoyed your holiday here with us,

Regards to your comment advise about the bathroom curtain, as our design we use the banana leaf paint on the glass window , some of our guest like it , ofcourse somenot then is the good point for us to consider to adding bathroom curtain to all the guest room. Thanks for your value comment.

My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back to spend your holiday here again not to far distance

Best regards,

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Our short stay at the Dara Samui was pleasant. Very helpful admin staff and tourism info. Great friendly service. Restaurant was great as were the staff. Short walk to the beach, close to shops, dining and nightlife. Thankyou

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmdarasamui, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Matthew D,

It has been a great pleasure being your hosts at Darasamui Beach Resort , Koh Samui and we would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your kind feed back on tripadvisor.
Your comfort and enjoyment are always our highest priorities and we appreciate your comments very much. Your observations are our most valuable source of information, from which we can review our performance and implement any changes necessary to ensure that we achieve the standards of excellence that you expect and deserve.
We were very pleased to read that we succeeded in meeting and surpassing your expectations and that we were able to demonstrate our commitment to hospitality.
The whole team of the Darasamui as delighted have been of your service and we look forward to welcoming you back in not so distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice hotel, with a traditional Thai architecture, on Chaweng beach and with a walking distance to other attractions (night life, night shopping streets) The staff is very friendly and accommodating... We really enjoyed our stay ,we benefit from an upgrade for a villa for our anniversary it was so special, clean ,air-conditioned & spacious…Tours were organized by a helpful & smiley tour operator lady in the hotel they were amazing & cheaper than other agencies....In Brief everything was just great...Thank You Dara Samui… :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

we were very happy by the kindness and availability of the staff
and charming hotel the room is very big and comfortable and the food very good sea food excellent
the hotel is very well located near the sea side ans near all the shops too

room 235

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delalande c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews