We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveller rating
468
316
103
56
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
316
103
56
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roompool barvery nice hotelnight lifeour honeymoonthai stylehappy hourrestaurants and barsgreat poolwelcome drinkthe main streetark barbeachthailandkohsinkssunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 993 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Spent 6 days with my familly, staff was friendly, room was clean and enough space.
Access to beach is very easy from pool area, so we could chose either one every day.

Definitelly we'll stay in dara samui next time!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomokoH64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmdarasamui, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Tomoko H,

Just a short note to say thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Darasamui Beach Resort, and also for reviewing us on tripadvisor.com.

I was very pleased to read of your encouraging words in regards to our facilities, the room and good location of hotel.

Once again, thank you for your review and we all hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The Dara Samui is a great hotel with a combination of authentic local and at the same time luxury feel. I remember chosing a hotel on Samui and the pictures didn't describe well enough what you really see when you arrive. Our room had a shower and a seperate big bathtub, spacious room, balcony. The design is great with glass walls and doors but with most private areas kind of hidden. The location of the hotel is at the beginning of the busiest road of Chaweng with numerous restaurants, pubs, massagists etc. which means you are at a walk distance from most the facilites you'll need, except maybe super markets like TESCO or diving speedboats piers, which are about 10-15 minute drive away. The breakfast is buffet style on a high level.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The Dara Samui is a great hotel with a combination of authentic local and at the same time luxury feel. I remember chosing a hotel on Samui and the pictures didn't describe well enough what you really see when you arrive. Our room had a shower and a seperate big bathtub, spacious room, balcony. The desing is great with glass walls and doors but with most private areas kind of hidden. The location of the hotel is at the beginning of the busiest road of Chaweng with numerous restaurants, pubs, massagists etc. which means you are at a walk distance from most the facilites you'll need, except maybe super markets like TESCO or diving speedboats piers, which are about 10-15 minute drive away. With that being said in our room we didn't hear any noise from the road, only music from the beach, which you can hear throughout the night but it didn't bother us much or interfered with our sleep. The breakfast is buffet style and high quality it becomes a restaurant with live music at evenings. The service is high level and the staff is amazing. Highly recommended.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmdarasamui, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Alexy S,

It has been a great pleasure being your hosts at The Darasamui Beach Resort and we would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your kind feed back on tripadvisor.

Your comfort and enjoyment are always our highest priorities and we appreciate your comments very much.

We were very pleased to read that we succeeded in meeting and surpassing your expectations and that we were able to demonstrate our commitment to hospitality.
The whole team of the Darasamui was delighted have been of your service and we look forward to welcoming you back in not so distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

service is the best the place is beutiful otentic very comftobel.the location is in the center. not crowded very big bad. the children enjoy it alot. me too.
if we come again we sleep here for sure. it is the the first time in tailand and we love it. i am sure we come again. this is the best vacation we have. the only thing that disturb is the price of the tiket to tailand from israel

Room Tip: try the vila
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shahar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed here for 2nites in koh samui..on arrival staff were lovely, providing us with welcome drinks and cool cloths. facilitated our early check-in and showed us to our beautiful room with everything you need! The hotel is on the beach so you can come and go as you please! Pool also lovely! Prior to this we stayed in 5star outside chaweng in a quiet area..however moved here for last 2nites to be in the hussle and bustle of chaweng!! If you want to be in middle of chaweng this is the perfect hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle36GOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmdarasamui, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Michelle36GOR,

Just a short note to say thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Darasammui Beach Resort and also for reviewing us on tripadvisor.com.

I was very pleased to read of your encouraging words in regards to our facilities, the room and of course our team members.

Once again, thank you for your review and we all hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Great hotel! staff is very professional and kind (most of them).our room was spacious and comfortable and breakfast was very tasty althou it was served on open area on the busy side of the street. the location is very good, on the beach . the beach was very noisy (music and people...). The bottom line is that we where really enjoyed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitsi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews