We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dara Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #20 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2013

on chewang beach , but i prefer if accounting was more organised ,still good tho. next time pay on arrival not agency. and prefer more accurate pics of the beach. rooms are good beds are clean breakfast good. was able to arrange bikes and tours from hotel too; will come next time

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazz1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmdarasamui, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear Jazz1981,
Just a short note to say thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Darasamui Beach Resort and also for reviewing us on tripadvisor.com.

I was very pleased to read of your encouraging words in regards to our facilities, the clean room, and great breakfast.

Once again, thank you for your review and we all hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

Great clean hotel, close enough to restaurants, cafe's, Bars and Shopping but far enough away from load noise from town.
The staff were all very helpful in all departments, Beach/Pool area, both Restaurants, the cleaning staff, even the gardener who works very hard to keep the hotel looking good.
We will recommend this hotel to staff & friends.

Only One Complaint, they should ban SMOKING from eating area's in respect of other guests.

Room Tip: Good clean Rooms quiet towards the back/beach end of the hotel Good cold air Conditioning in our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Durko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmdarasamui, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear Durko,
We would say thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Darasamui Beach Resort and also for reviewing us on tripadvisor.com.

Your comfort and enjoyment are always our highest priorities and we appreciate your comments very much. Your observations are our most valuable source of information, from which we can review our performance and implement any changes necessary to ensure that we achieve the standards of excellence that you expect and deserve.

We are very grateful for bringing the issue to our attention on the issue of Smoking at the eating area , and is already implement at all eating outlets of Non Smoking area notification.

Once again, thank you for your review and we all hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Good service. You need to do more food for children. I will recommend it to all of my friends and family. The service was marvelous! The rooms are very beautiful. The massage is more expensive than other hotel's masage but it was spectacular

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerenkau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmdarasamui, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Kevenhau,

Greeting from Darasamui beach Resort and we would like to say thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and also for reviewing us on tripadvisor.com.

I was very pleased to read of your encouraging words in regards to our facilities, the room and of course our team members.

Once again, thank you for your review and we all hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel dara samui resort we have been with my husband in September, one week. I can only recommend this hotel. The hotel staff is at a high level, rooms are spacious and very nice, breakfast is rich and tasty, there is very willing to delegate, which is always willing to advise her name is Nastia. I thank them for everything and ranks back there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svetlanakuklisova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmdarasamui, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Svetlanakuklisov,

It has been a great pleasure being your hosts at The Darasamui Beach Resort and we would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your kind feed back on tripadvisor.
I was very pleased to read of your encouraging words in regards to our facilities, the room ,breakfast and of course our team members.
The whole team of the Darasamui was delighted have been of your service and we look forward to welcoming you back in not so distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Ms.Kesorn Khaorueng
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located right in the center of chaweng, which means its very close to all the restaurants , pubs and night clubs. The staff was very nice and helpfull. The room was pretty good but could have been cleaner.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oron1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmdarasamui, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Oron 1609,

A short note to say thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Darasamui Beach Resort, and also for reviewing us on tripadvisor.com.

I was very pleased to read of your encouraging words in regards the freindlyness of our team members.

Thank you for your comment regarding to the room cleaning, we will add our extra care on the room cleaning issue and once again thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcome you back not too far distance.

Best regards,

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Arrived at resort early and were greeted with cold towel and drink. Were able to use pool facilities and member of staff came and found us at 2pm to check us into our lovely superior room. Carmen at reception was very pleasant and helpful. Also Swanee at tour desk arranged our hire scooter with insurance - a factor not often offered on street. Great staff!
The pool is very welcoming and water temperature nice and refreshing - not too warm! Situated beach side, the provided sun loungers are right on the water's edge with sun umbrellas for shade. Great poolside service for drinks and snacks.
We asked for and received a late check out at 2pm. Of course that would be subject to room availability.
The resort is situated right amongst good shopping and lots of restaurants and bars.
Overall, a very pleasant stay and would return .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmdarasamui, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Angela D,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit and for your great detailed review on tripadvisor.com.

Thank you also for your positive and encouraging words in regards to the staff members whom you described as being ‘friendly’ and ‘very eager to please’. They will be happy to receive this kind of feedback from me.

Once again, your review was much appreciated.

I hope to welcome both you back to Darasamui Beach resort again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is our second time to Koh Samui, Dara Samui is a beautiful resort the pool is amazing although there is not much space for deck chairs and the prime postion was reserved by towels etc by the same people each day (who turned up mid/late morning) for our entire 9 day stay. Not sure about their 'no reservation' policy that other hotels seem to have. Also there is no Spa (resort and spa?)

We stayed in the Delux Suite which was beaurtiful and very spacious, the staff made us feel very special by laying petals on the bed etc acknowleding our 1st wedding anniversary. They were all very helpful and attentive also.

We went on 2 fantastic day trips arranged by the hotel. No problems at all and very well organised and we had a wonderful time seeing the island and also on a trip to Koh Tao and Koh Nag Yuan which shouldn't be missed.

The staff are very friendly and the food is pretty good too. Right on the beach which when is high tide is amazing. I would definately come back.

Room Tip: Deluxe Suite, more expensive but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDA81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmdarasamui, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear CDA81,
It has been a great pleasure being your hosts at The Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa again for your second visit and we would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your kind feed back on tripadvisor.

Regarding to the the space of Deck Chair on the beach we have improve the space which is our guest can enjoy their more privacy, and the reserve sun bed also set up the procedure implace that the guest will not be able to reserve it our pool staff are briefed accordingly.

Our hotel has been closed for the spa facilities and still use the existing the resort name as we need to wait for the future Project if this facilities will be reopen again or not, if we will close it permanently we will continue to change the hotel name, Sorry for this matter.

We were very pleased to read that we succeeded in meeting and surpassing your expectations and that we were able to demonstrate our commitment to hospitality.
The whole team of the Darasamui was delighted have been of your service and we look forward to welcoming you back in not so distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.3 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,921 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dara Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dara Samui Beach Resort

Address: 162/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £39 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dara Samui Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Dara Samui Beach Resort, a Thai 4-star beachfront resort with the most authentic Thai architecture, strategically located along the most exciting beach on Samui - Chaweng Beach. It is a short walk to a variety of important "facilities" for every visitor - Thai spas/massage, money changers, banks, 24-hour convenience stores, beach bars, restaurants, street shopping, high end shopping and night life. We have 24-hour reception, 5 room categories, complimentary wifi access in all guestrooms - lobby - restaurant, breakfast restaurant (7am-10.30am),1 beachside restaurant (11am-10.30pm), room service (7am-10.30pm),1 freeform swimming pool (7am-7pm) with outdoor jacuzzi (10am-12pm and 2pm-5pm), poolbar (11am - 11pm), tour counter and airport transfer services. All rooms and suites have electronic key card access, rich wooden fixtures and fittings, individually controlled air-condition, private bathroom, in-room safe deposit box, satellite TV, DVD player, sofa or day bed, balcony and complimentary wifi. Due to the structure of the resort, we do NOT recommend guest with physical challenges as there are many stairs and steps - no guests elevators/lifts. Beginning 01 November 2017, the resort will be an All Adult resort with minimum age being 12 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dara Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Hotel Chaweng
Dara Samui Beach Resort And Spa Villa
Dara Samui Beach Hotel
Dara Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing