We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chaweng Bay View Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Inn(Chaweng)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
53
50
14
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
50
14
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspacious villaaway from the hustle and bustlesmall lizardssheets were changedworked perfectsteep hillvery nice swimming poolpool restaurantroom safespa bathlaundry servicerooms were very cleanminute drivekoh phanganlarge bathroomclose to the airportenjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Bay View Resort from Christmas to New Years Day 07 and really did not want to leave!

We stayed at another 5 resorts during our travels around Thailand and not one of them looked as they do on their websites - Bay View was exactly how it is shown on the website - no nasty surprises! If anything - the rooms were even better than we expected.

The bungalow we got looked right over the beach & was air conditioned which was lucky as I booked only about a month before. The room was perfect & it looked like nearly all of the bungalows had their own balcony which was lovely to sit on during sunset. The rooms were incredibly well priced.

Food was well priced, but breakfast was not included - which was fine with us. I do think that the food could have been better - we ended up choosing not to eat there very often.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank RoymadRoymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2007

I booked this hotel with my friends for a week. It was a very pleasant suprise. I stayed in the Yanoi room. It had a lot of space, nice bathroom, a kitchen and terrace. The minibar was suprisingly cheap, wasnt even worth the effort to carry beer to the hotel from the town.

Staff was very friendly. The hotel is very small so you get a lot of attension and they get to know you really fast. The pool area was very nice, one of the best I have ever seen. Enough chairs for everyone and a it was on the top of the hills so there was a beautiful view over the forest and sea.

Breakfast that was included was not that spectacular what i was used to in 4 or 5 star hotels but that is because it is such small hotel. They cant have a huge buffet, but you could order anything from the list, bread, cornflakes, eggs, fresh fruits and juices and it sure was tasty and where else can you sit high on the hill and watch the ocean on the breakfast.

The hotel is a bit far from the center but it wasnt a problem. They drive you there for free and you can get taxi back easily. Allthough you must haggle as they ask for way too much "because you live so far away" which isnt really true.

I do have a few complaints though. I was a bit dissapointed that the terrace actually wasnt a real terrace as it was covered with glass. It was pretty warm with just a fan, not aircon. The jacuzzi was not good. It was more like a big bath with 3 underwater showers that had way too much power to be confortable. The water just sprayed all around. I tried it once and didnt use it again. Also the view from the bathroom and kitchen was a bit harsh.

But all in all, I loved the place and I plan to go there this winter too. It's very different experience than those big crowded hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelman77_fi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2007

This was our second stay at Chaweng Bay View Resort and as the first time, we absolutely loved it. The location of the resort was perfect for us, as it was 10 minutes away from the very busy area of chaweng beach. It costed us 100 Bath in a taxi to get us to the main strip, which was well worth.
The resort is on a step hill, but if you're not ready to claim it, the resort does provide the service of taking you up in their car. What made the stay this time so special was the staff. They could not do enough for us - no matter what time (and what state) we were in, they were always extremely helpful. And unlike the feeling you get most tourist places, we didn't feel they were so helpful because of them expecting a tip!
We stayed in the Matlang room. The room was big and very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank TheGreatDane13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews