We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“For sure, we´ll come back again!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Offering 180 degree panoramic ocean-views - arguably the best view of any villa in Samui
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Offering 180 degree panoramic ocean-views - arguably the best view of any villa in Samui
Tranquil living with plenty of relaxing space inside and out
Amazing views together with the unique design makes Moon Shadow an unforgettable experience
Villa Moon Shadow is a winner of Thailand Property Award 2013 for Best Villa Architecture and Design
Sunlounges and seating are available throughout the spacious decking area surrounding the pool deck
Moon Shadow at night - sit back and watch the stars sparkle in total peace
Sit back and relax in the lounge area without jeapodising that unbelievable view
Breathtaking views - Guests will never forget the Moon Shadow experience
All rooms offer air-conditioning and spacious living, providing the perfect ambiance for 8 guests
Living / lounge area - open-planned modern living
Moon Shadow at night - why not try our chef service so you don't have to worry about a thing
Moon Shadow at night - images like this are the reason why it's an award winning rental property
Moon Shadow at night - amazing memories to be had
Dining for 8 with stunning views - try our magnificent private Thai Chef service
Dine in style in an award winning vacation rental property
Villa at night - Dine in style in an award winning vacation rental property
European style kitchen with all amenities, together with full-time staff on-site
Master en-suite bedroom with stunning ocean views - perfect
Master en-suite bedroom with stunning ocean views - all 4 bedrooms boast such views
Moon Shadow at night - a fitting name for a stunning holiday
Master bedroom 2 - spacious living and amazing views from your own bed...
One of 4 stunning en-suite bathrooms, tastefully finished with bath & shower
Single Bedroom offering 2 single beds - perfect for friends or children alike
One of 4 stunning en-suite bathrooms, tastefully finished with bath & shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Traditional) first
English first
Any
English first
Josef W
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“For sure, we´ll come back again!”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The combination of the prestigious infinity pool together with the astonishing view still excites me! Great Job!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The depth of the pool
Liked least: Nothing was dislikeable
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Dear Josef,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate it and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Villa Moonshadow on your next holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marvellous indeed!”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I do not really know what to tell you in detail as the entire experience was marvellous. In fact, I had one of the best times with my family since a long time, at Villa Moonshadow. Thank you for making dreams come true!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: To difficult to answer as everything was spectacular!
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Dear Ryan,

It's our pleasure and thank you too for your wonderful review. We're glad you had a great time at the villa with your family. We hope you could all join us again next time for another wonderful holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel R
Muensing, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Wow! The amazing view is worth all the costs and more! Plus the service, and the extraordinary design of the roof, its one secret paradise. Great to stay with friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design
Liked least: No idea what I shouldn´t like
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Dear Marcel,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you had a great stay with your friends at Villa Moonshadow. We hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger M
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxed”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I liked the relaxed atmosphere at the villa, the caring staff helping you at all times and the location of the villa by being close to all landmarks of the island without compromising in privacy. Coming back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Dear Roger,

We are glad you had a relaxing stay at the villa. Our staffs were very happy to have you there and also thanks you for your kind words. You are always welcome at Villa Moonshadow and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karin s
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time in the Villa. Moon shadow is just exceptionally beautiful. Having lived in Clifton, Cape Town(SA) I really can rave for these views,too. It is perfect for a family reunion, ,time with extended family or friends together or just for your loved ones. You can be close as well as private. Excellent food,service and lovely caretakers. We also loved the Driver-getting the teenagers to exciting places and bringing them safe and happy back into the peace and tranquility of the villa.
Anytime again...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the breathtaking views
Liked least: actually I liked everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabrizio...
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I am 16 years old traveling with family.The Villa was very beautiful it had a nice garden.
The view was breathtaking. The pool was very good for cooling off after an exciting and adventurous day.The driver service was good because it was easy to get around and then get home if you wanted to.
I would love to visit the villa again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise on Earth !”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful experience! This was our first stay in Thailand and we never expected so much fun. Moonshadow Villa is amazing. It has the perfect ocean view. The dawn is sensational.. The service couldn't be better. The airport transfer was easy and confortable. The staff was professional and warmhearted. They cook excellent Thai food and helped us wherever we needed some extras. One day they organised a nice yacht trip to Ko Phangan for us, which we will never forget.. Within 5 minutes you can reach the nicest beaches in Samui.: Coral Cove, Chrystal Beach and Chaweng Noi. There is no better location to stay on the island. For sure, we will come back, but next time we definitely will play Golf at the Royal Samui Golf Club nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming in the infinity pool with such an amazing ocean view!
Liked least: Smoking is only allowed outside.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing