We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #19 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Thai, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Samui's premier dining and entertainment experience. Hear me... Drink me... Eat me...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Had a lovely meal here, and they have the best band ever too !
Saw this restaurant on trip advisor and drove past it on chaweng road so gave it ago as i read alot of good things about it and was not disappointed.
Enjoyed the meal so much that we ate here the night after too!
after your meal would defiantly recommend to have a cocktail or two and listen to the live band who are great. meal came to around 2,000 baht... 2 starters, 2 mains, two non alcoholic drinks. works out to be around £45 odd

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hlondon1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    284
    91
    37
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and Best Band on the island”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We were actually staying at the hotel but went trekking the strip for a good live band. After two nights of no luck we decided to stay in and went the Red Snapper only to find the most amazing cover band, Acoustic 101. They played 3 sets, from classics to recent favorites. We ended up making an effort to see them for the next 3 nights!

The service and food at the Red Snapper was also great. They have good late night drink specials and a big salad bar that goes along with your meal. One of the best meals we had in Samui.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Thai fusion at its best”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This restaurant on the main street of Chaweng was both classy and relaxed at the same time. The Thai fusion inspired menu was well balanced and service excellent, with the staff paying attention to details. I like being attended to by 3 wait staff at the same time, it makes you feel special. After raiding the cigar humidor and choosing a fresh Cuban, I learned that they knew how to light a cigar properly - with a wooden stick. I have been to really fancy restaurants where they missed that. Paying attention to details makes all the difference.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TobbeinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food to die for!”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Great food and really friendly and attentative staff. I would suggest this as a must to anyone staying at Chaweng beach and very well priced considering the venue, food and service! You will not regret your visit to the Red Snapper.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcWintle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Meal”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This was by far the best meal we had on our whole trip, service was great.
I would highly recommend. We traveled around for two weeks and this restaurant will be
the one I will remember.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jenn735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing