We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“30% off food from 5pm-6.30pm” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar

Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #19 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Thai, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Samui's premier dining and entertainment experience. Hear me... Drink me...Eat me...
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“30% off food from 5pm-6.30pm”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Attached to the resort, and 30% off food from 5-6.30pm.
Service was alright, attentive and quick.
Food was quite average, entree of prawns and scallop was nice. Main pasta of king prawns was very average, prawns were small, can't see a trace of 'king prawn'. It was cooked in a malibu sauce. Very different flavour, don't think i'll ever try that again. Restaurant itself is nicely fitted out, free wifi available, but expensive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chr15fromSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    280
    89
    37
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Everything is good ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Came to spend a dinner at this restaurant. The setting is good, the foods are tasty and clean. The band they have is very good and entertaining.

Helpful?
Thank Annachenhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food & location is superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Booked for a dinner on this resto and arrived nearly 8pm. The place is full of guest and diners as well. The food is great and the happy hour drinks are great. The band is good and well organised. I actually liked their place is it is near the main chaweng center very easy to walk around.

Helpful?
Thank Evehk115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsascala, Malta
Level Contributor
85 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food - service could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I visited the restaurant during a stop over in Koh Samui as a result of a recommendation. Initially the service was very good and both my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our starters and main courses. Unfortunately our desserts failed to materialise even after reminding the waitress that we had waited half an hour. Rather marred what could have been an excellent evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classic thai fusion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

We booked a dinner date for our family here in red snapper restaurant. One of the advantage of this restaurant is their location as it is not that far from the main road of chaweng although you will have to get a parking space outside. The food is great and rewarding we cannot complain on that.

Helpful?
Thank Django227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing