We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not worth the price, defenitly OVERPRIZED.”

Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #15 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Samui's premier dining and entertainment experience. Hear me... Drink me... Eat me...
Trysil
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good but not worth the price, defenitly OVERPRIZED.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Find this through Tripadvisor and wanted to Cheek out by my self, Though I must say the previous reviews are correct. Our hotel, Centara booked a table to us and we were met by a polite and smily waiteress. We were allowed to choose a Nice table outdoor and sorry we were disturbed by the advertising cars that run a long the main street. Inside the music were Nice, but to LOUD!!! so Manager Angelo You did not keep the Word You gave to a previous reviewer. We had Nice Cocktails and shared a goat cheese entre. The main course for me was pasta with Only 2 scampis, and the scampis was ordinary. My daughter had spareribs, ok, but fries were burned:-( My wife had redsnapper but not Fresh. The place has atmposphere, is modern, clean and the staff is Nice and smily. 2 days before we had a dinner that tasted better for all 3 of us for 15% of the price we paid here!!! Of course not the same standard of service and environment but food was defintly better:-) So look and Ask for those places in Samui, this place is overpriced

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrysilKnutsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    289
    93
    41
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice people watch bar”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The restaurant attached to the Regent off the Main Street.well appointed and a pleasant atmosphere for a drink and people watch on the street .
The Food: fairly disappointing, given the rating and review .the scallop and pork belly was way too fatty to the point of discarding the pork and just eating the scallop.
Followed by a pasta of salmon ,shrimp,asparagus and white wine cream sauce. This had the makings of a great dish only to be spoilt by the copious amount of creamy sauce which dominated the dish.Maybe a bit tough on this but overall it was only a fair meal and we paid a good rate for it. You would expect much better from this sort of establishment.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SydneyRossco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food in a Lovely Atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

we ate here and loved every minute - the restaurant is beautiful inside. Our waitress was extremely attentive and helped us choose our meals. The food was devine and we all shared each others meals because they were soooo good. All the meals were beautifully presented. We went in happy hour to keep the cost down as we knew it could be expensive. We all thoroughly enjoyed the meal and can thoroughly recommend it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taralara44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainte Rose, Reunion Island
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent but a bit expensive”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Nice place to go and eat with a friendly and attentive staff. Food is excellent and also a pleasure for the eyes. However the price for the wine is a little bit discouraging.
We both had fish, of course: I picked tuna cooked in olive oil-it was good, but it would have been way better with saffron Rice as a side dish. As for my friend, he really really enjoyed his snapper!!
We went there on a Sunday evening when there is no live band pertorming: even if they're pretty good, we glad we could enjoy this dinner calmly...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Another overpriced restaurant.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Tuna steak, pasta, two beers and two fresh coconuts came to 1,200 Baht. Just way too expensive and the food didn't justify the cost.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing