We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #17 of 186 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$26
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Samui's premier dining and entertainment experience. Hear me... Drink me... Eat me...
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Went few times to Red Snapper on Chaweng and food + service is excellent! Love their Tapas Buffet and recently they just launched a 3 course meal at 590 Baht, very good value for money. I'm a regular of Red Snapper and simply love this place, highly recommend to anyone who stay on Samui.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ananda27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Red_Snapper, Guest Relations Manager at Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Ananda27,

Thank you for choosing Red Snapper Restaurant and Bar as your dining experience and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

We wish to welcome you back to Red Snapper Restaurant and Bar again in the nearest future.

Kateryna,
Red Snapper Restaurant and Bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    515
    293
    95
    41
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brilliant food”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We certainly weren't disappointed with the visit her. We chose the 3 course menu for 590 Baht and it was value plus. Chose the tapas as your entrees and you won't be disappointed by the superb duck, the parma ham and other tasty morsels. For main I had the chefs special being the slow cooked lamb shoulder massaman curry and wow!!. My wife had the creme brulee with pistachios and she fell in love with it.
Service was efficient and terrific and the food, awesome

Helpful?
Thank andynfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
697 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 481 helpful votes
“Recommend”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We love seafood and this place had good reviews for casual dining. We didn't want to dress up for dinner this particular evening as had been out all day on a boat - we just wanted good food. We picked the 3 course menu and sat relaxing with drinks - I had a few very fancy piña coladas. We were not disappointed. The service was good - no complaints whatsoever. Several drinks later we paid the reasonable bill and left having had a nice relaxing evening.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank regulartraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Must Visit”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

What a phenomenal dining experience. Set like a street side bistro this restaurant offers a great fusion of Mediterranean influence. We spent an evening here and the service was fantastic and complimented the amazing meal. The lamb or chicken on skewers was outstanding and the apple pie is to die for!!

Helpful?
Thank puneet0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great cocktails and food”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

There are 2 red snapper restaurants one in mall the other along Chewang main road we visited the one in the mall, you can eat outside and there is also a bar where you can sit and watch football which doesn't compromise the main restaurant area.

The good here is fantastic we went twice wife had what described as the best piña colada ever. We travelled with our daughters 6 & 8 who love the kids menu.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrMaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing