We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Samui Green Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Village Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$173
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaba Cabana Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$72
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Poppies Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$229
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
67
38
16
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
38
16
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelrestaurant downstairsfrench guysfacing the streetno liftmini fridgeminute walk to the beachrecommend this hotelone nighteasy access to the beacha king size bedwalking streetair conflat screen tvstayed here for nightslaundry servicenice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2010

very nice hotel, good location - close to the beach, close to the main street and restaurants, bars, disco clubs.....

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ElitsaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

Stayed here for 5 nights over new year, i had reviews that said road rooms where noisy but I choose to ignore that, this was a mistake. There is a cabaret show and rock bar oppsite and it is so noisy, one night the Rock kept us awake to 6am, it was like they where playign the music in our room.

The rooms itself are very nice, large rooms with A/C, fridge, good bathroom, a double and single bed, and Sat TV.

The staff seemed friendly enough, but got the feeling that tehy couldnt be bothered to help us, when we where trying to both rooms and get a motorbike.

Apart from the noise, the loaction was excellent, 2 minutes walk to the beach. plenty of bars and restuarants withing walking distance.

I personally didnt really Chaweng, too much like Blackpool with sunl, would next time go to bophut, much nicer.

But if you plan to go to Chaweng this hotel would be great if you plan to stay out all night and party or you book a garden room.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveK78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2009

Stayed here for one night - had an early flight back to Bangkok the next morning. Green Hotel is clean although the halls did reek of stale cigarette smoke. Didn't permeate into the rooms though so not a big deal.
It looks a bit rough - the reception area is tiny and the staircase is super skinny. Once you enter your room, it all changes. The rooms are a decent size and clean. Comfy beds. Close to main drag and beach - but not noisy.
Staff booked a taxi transfer the next morning to the airport for us.
Recommend it for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missyblank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2008

I booked through www.sawadee.com
Peak Season ~ Jan 2008.

Many Changes on Koh Samui. Not a Backpackers Haven! *This is the most expensive Island but well worth the stay. There isn't a budget to suit every-one's needs here. The Green Hotel is the best buy for a budget hotel.

Chaweng has really been cleaned up at both ends. South and North. Chewang Beach Road had been converted into a one way street...
Chaweng Beach Road starts out a 2 way street and changes to a one way street at the Family Mart. All the Song Tao's turn left here, on Sala Koy Road. (They come back around at Co Co's Blues Co. about 4 Km down the North end.)

*The Green Hotel is across the street 1/4 block South, of Sala Koy Road beside the Seven Eleven store.

*You do not want to stay any farther South than this. (Or it is too far.) This is the spot! The location is what sold me. Suited my needs and for Chaweng prices ...It was bomb-diggitty! Easy access to the beach. It's friendly, rooms are big and clean, good location and safe. Rooms cleaned daily. *Ask for a quiet room at the back facing the garden and you'll be fine.

There's no lift. I walked 4 flights but not a biggy! Each flight only has 8 small steps. They send your bags up on a luggage lift. They meet your bags on your floor and bring your bags to your room. (Tip 20 B) Bring a pad lock for a locker. (The lockers are close to the desk.) It is very safe and secure. Rooms have a couple of English stations on TV.

Mini bar and fridge in room. You can stock up at the Seven/Eleven. (It's cheaper!) The hotel's on the beach side of the road. The beach is much better at this end. (South.)

I thought I had booked the Green Guest House in the center of Chaweng but the Green Hotel is about 2 Km South and it turned out to be better. I stayed Jan 14 /08. $50. night (OUCH!) but the price drops to $35. on Jan 15th, which made it a deal.

From the center to the North end of the beach, the jet ski's roar! The South end is great for tanning and having everything to brought to your blanket. Great area for evening walk-a-bouts too. (If you get lost walking... use the Banana Fan Sea Samui for a land mark. The Green Hotel is 1 block south.)

The sand really is white, power! ...So soft you don't need shoes. You can walk in bare feet! And what about that clear, turquoise blue water!. You can see your feet at the bottom.

I tanned in front of a long white fence, next to the Buri Raga Village, on the beach. When I wanted a treat other than the
refreshing Frozen Cola-Lemon Popsicles, (the vendors sell them and much more,) I walked up to the bar at the Buri Raga Village and told them I wasn't a guest.

...Explained I was tanning right out front, on the beach. Asked if I could buy a drink? They didn't mind at all. Try a Water-Melon Blender Drink. They were so refreshing! I took the glass back when finished, and they were fine with it. Delicious! (130 B)

Chaweng Beach is what makes Samui expensive.
It definitely out ranks Jomtien, near Pattaya. Jomtien doesn't even make the map in comparison! Chaweng Beach is picture perfect!

*Avoid Lamai Beach (1/2 hour ride South.) - it's a coral beach. ...Hurts the feet and the water is filthy, and it doesn't have powdery white sand.

I left early in the morning. Only took 10 Minutes to get to the airport.

Sawatdee Kaa!

10  Thank HotToffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer mit Gartenblick sind ruhiger
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews