We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a city like Qidong very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Perfect International Hotel
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Qidong
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
326 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“For a city like Qidong very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Very big western-style business hotel with for a Chinese province town very good quality. Rooms are nice, spacious and modern. Decent breakfast buffet with even some more western items than usual. Poor continues to be the heavy smoking in all areas and rooms, although my room was not too smelly. Initially I thought that the bed was way too hard, but I did get a good night sleep though. Obvious that this hotel is one of the main venues of the town with many restaurants, gym, bar, and many international oriented Qidong business events.

Room Tip: When non-smoker, check room if non-smoking rooms (if at all), otherwise that it is not too smelly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DutchCarioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    30
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore River, Singapore
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed at this Hotel in August 2013. The room was a good size, clean, aircon, wifi, minibar - all good. The bar is a jungle if you are not a smoker. The buffet has a large selection of good eats but we arrived after the masses and when we got there the table was bare. Not a bd hotel though. There are many bars and restaurants about 0.5k toward the city (walking distance) that offer better food and beers and I recommend if you want to have western food and very good Chinese to go there. There is also a Japanese I heard was good.

Room Tip: Rooms off Renmin road are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qidong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Stayed for my work in the hotel, first 4 weeks and now again 2 weeks already. There is one thing most western people will not like and that is the hard bed, but I did get used to it. There is a swimming pool, an bar with pool (free to play) and the breakfast is with a big choice, the orange juice however is not fresh, and also the milk is bad quality.
But the food is good. At the moment the hotel is offering a free router and you can also use a cable to plug your laptop inside (my ipad has free wifi signal)..
In the lobby there is a small shop where you can buy some small groceries.
The service is slow indeed, but I think it is the culture in China, there is a large difference in the serving at the restaurant in this hotel and some european restaurants I like to go, but it is not that bad.
One thing you will have to learn is that in China you still can smoke everywhere, also in the restaurant people smoke.

Room Tip: At the front side you will hear a lot of noise, when you can not stand the traffic noise (or all car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tijo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalian, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed for 6days on business. It was a pleasant stay. Location is great. Room is clean and room service is reliable. Wireless internet is only available in the lobby which is an inconvenience . There was no problem with hotel staff, a although every one has the same pace SLOW!!!!!! Room is not soundproof. Sounds in the corridor might be a disturbance if you are a light sleeper. Otherwise, the place is comfortable. I will recommend this place if you are looking for a budget but safe and clean place.Breakfast ok if you get there early otherwise everything cold . There is buffet Frid & Sat evening which is very good value

Room Tip: Rooms at rear are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

The hotel is not downtown, but about 15 minutes by taxi.
There are a cluster of western bars within walking distance.
You would have to travel long and far to get a better western breakfast.
If you ask for a manager they come quickly and speak English.
Ms. Una Wang, is particularly helpful.
The telephone operator speaks English.
No problems reported with the lobby ATM. The only ATM I would use outside of a bank.

There is a lot of shipbuilding activity in Qidong, and various expat crews live in the hotel.

This is Qidong, not Cleveland. This hotel is an oasis for westerners.

Room Tip: It can be noisy and warmer in the front, which faces south and is on the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brendan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

this is a nice and clean hotel, that is about a 4 star. The rooms are OK, and some rooms are better appointed than others, I booked an executive room, but was not happy, and so was moved twice tile I found a good room on the 25 floor. The breakfast was OK and seemed to include some leftovers from the previous night's buffet dinner, but overall it was OK. The assistant manager (female) was very good and friendly and made up for some of the other reception staff who were less so.

Room Tip: Try asking the staff for the room that best suits your needs, as in June I did not fine any one side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town(The most awesome town)
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel itself is of high quality, it could definitely be called a 5 star hotel. What makes it all suck is the terrible service. Communications is a major problem, and because so much westerners were there at the time, they should've considered getting an interpreter per shift at the front desk.
They would continually run out of coke, you were never brought what you ordered. You would enter the restaurant, the waiters would just merrily chat away and one would wait for 10-15 min before being brought a menu. When the chef rang the bell to indicate that a dish was ready, no- one would bother, half the time you would get cold food. Breakfast only starts at 06h30. Our transportation leaves at 06h45. We tried telling them this, just zero. So every morning you would just skip breakfast. It became so bad that after the first week, 80% of the people who worked on the project, would eat out every night.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road are quiet, some building going on at the back, they would start at 4am wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Qidong hotels
Good Hotel
#2 of 74 in Qidong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Downtown
Starway Hotel Qidong Jianghai Middle Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qidong Grand Hotel
#21 of 74 in Qidong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Dongzhu Hotel
#11 of 74 in Qidong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perfect International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perfect International Hotel

Property: Perfect International Hotel
Address: No.1888 RenminXi Road, Qidong 226200 , China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Qidong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Qidong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Perfect International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing