We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in Comacchio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Locanda La Comacina
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Comacchio
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Comacchio”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We were treated with a very warm welcome upon our arrival. Our room was ready and we had the junior suite. It was very nice with a very quaint layout. The room was clean and excellent air conditioning. The bathroom conditions were excellent. This is a family run hotel and restaurant and they show their pride in the hotel with their desire to please the guest.

They were very quick to help us find other points of interest. We also ate at their restaurant for dinner along the canal and the food was exceptional and the prices reasonable. Breakfast was also included with the room.

The town was pleasant and worth the visit. I will stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    71
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
36
106
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
383 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

As part of a trip to see Comacchio we booked a night at Locanda La Comacino, which is located in the centre of Comacchio on the canal. We arrived to a warm welcome and a lovely room, which was on the first floor. The rooms are not large but they have effective air conditioning, mini bar and nice toiletries too. The shower was very powerful and the white bath towels were nice too. My husband enjoyed breakfast at the hotel, he found the quantity plentiful but the choice a little limited. The reception staff were very helpful with local information and also gave advice on a number of other places of interest within a 30 minute drive.

We would definitely stay again - the cost for a twin room including breakfast was €95.00. There are cheaper hotels in the area but the quality is unlikely to be the same.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the rear of the hotel. Also watch out for late booking offers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed here for one nigh in June - a small family run hotel. The reception staff were very friendly and juggled things around to accommodate our requirements. There is not a lot of extra space in the bedroom after the bed, side tables, wardrobe and desk but its adequate. The bathroom is on the small side but is squeaky clean and looks to have been recently re-done. E restaurant is attached to the hotel is first class - book a table outside upon arrival (especially if you like seafood). The AC worked brilliantly. Wifi is free and worked well. Breakfast spread was ok - seen better, seen worse.

Room Tip: See if you can get one overlooking the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue-Wayne25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2013

A friendly family run hotel with fantastic restaurant. Well located in the town and an excellent base for exploring the Po Delta. The food was fantastic at the restaurant, especially the spagetti with seafood (scallops, prawns 3 ways, clams, calamari, etc). Room was more than adequate, we were late to book and stayed in the loft which didnt have a view but that was fine.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courmayeur, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed in this hotel in the early fall of 2011. I second everything said about the hotel and the food. The hotel can pick you up from the car park in its boat. Be careful negotiating the streets in your car as the streets often run out of room and end at a canal with little room to turn around. My thanks to the local person that helped me back out of a dead end and avoid dunking the car in the water. The village is ideally located for a day trip to Ferrara. Biking and birding are convenient from the village.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlpineHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami FL
Level Contributor
163 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Comacchio is a real find. Built on canals in a nature preserve. La Comacina is right on a canal and you can have dinner on their barge just outside the front entry. Their food is in the Romagnola mode which is arguably the best in Italy. Though the hotel is on the water, parking is available nearby. Plenty of day trips can be made from this town and bikes can be rented for those who wish to venture forth on 2 wheels.

Room Tip: Ask for room 201 which faces the canal- quite and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank countconti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The hotel was quaint and beautiful. The food was phenomenal. My room was large and had good sized towels, a nice shower, slippers and even a deck in the back overlooking a neighborhood courtyard. Breakfast had a great variety to choose from (e.g., fruits, breads, pastries, eggs, meats, and juices). I was part of a group that was travelling and heard that some of the rooms were very small. I usually expect small when I go to European hotels of this type, but was pleasantly surprised. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a double bed. The single rooms with a single bed were small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cafleury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comacchio
3.8 mi away
Hotel Logonovo
Hotel Logonovo
#1 of 9 in Lido degli Estensi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#2 of 9 in Lido degli Estensi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Vecchia Rimini
Hotel Vecchia Rimini
#4 of 9 in Lido degli Estensi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Locanda del Passo Pomposa
0.1 mi away
Al Ponticello B&B
Al Ponticello B&B
#1 of 29 in Comacchio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Pitagora
La Pitagora
#4 of 29 in Comacchio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Locanda La Comacina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda La Comacina

Property: Hotel Locanda La Comacina
Address: Via Edgardo Fogli 17/19, 44022, Comacchio, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ferrara > Comacchio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Comacchio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel with its facade a little retro-reflected on the channel Maggiore, a short walk from the Clock Tower in the heart of the historic center of Comacchio, Locanda La Comacina is unmistakable. Fourteen air-conditioned rooms (doubles, singles and junior suites for families) with bathroom, LCD TV, Internet connection, overlooking the Channel Maggiore. In an environment of understated elegance: this is the real strength of Locanda La Comacina, which also offers the possibility of parking a short distance, or, for guests who wish to take advantage of a shuttle service (by boat, on a small traditional boat) from the parking lot of Trepponti of Comacchio. All interior spaces are strictly accessible, and the lift and the absence of architectural barriers. The gastronomy Comacchiese is really an integral part of the offer, the highlight of the Carli family that has been handed down from generation to generation the ancient ricette.Per guests who desire it, and who book early, managers can organize the weekend with dinner , breakfast and boat tours to the Valli di Comacchio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Locanda La Comacina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing