We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small-scale highly recommended hotel”
Review of Hotel Novecento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Novecento
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Scicli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2009

We really liked this hotel in the city centre of the calm but warm city of Sciccli. Service in the hotel was perfect. Difficult to find, but with enough parking space in the centre of the city. Staff was very helpful in moving our car, and preparing the (nice) breakfast. Decoration of rooms was warm and modern. Outside terrace available. The only minor flaw was the bathtub, water kept spilling on the floor and you had to hold the shower in your hand.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EazyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2009

Hotel Novecento
I stayed at this hotel 1 night in August 2009, with my husband
Style: the hotel is located in a XVIII century building, perfectly restored and supplied of modern equipment. There’s a nice garden where you can read or enjoy the sun.
Location: in the downtown of Scicli, few minutes walking from major attractions. Be careful if you come by car: there’s only two car parking lot in front of the hotel. We parked ours there, but don’t know what will happen when the parking is full, as in Scicli is impossible to find parking anywhere else.
Rooms: my room was superior, however, it was quite small. So I do not know how small will be the standard ones! Beds were very comfortable and air con quite silent. There isn’t much space to store luggages and clothes, but I stayed there for just one night, so I hadn’t many things with me.
Food: Marvellous breakfast. You can really appreciate the taste of Sicily. Probably one of the best breakfasts I have ever had in my life.
Staff: very kind. We asked advices for restaurants nearby and received very good ones. A praise to Vincenzo and Luigi.
The good: the food and the location.
The bad: rooms are too small for long staying.
Price: We paid € 120 p.p. in a superior room,
Final comments: The hotel is good, I would probably stay again there, but I would ask for a Deluxe for longer staying, hoping it is bigger.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

'I spend on average at least two holidays a year in Sicily
and have for some time wanted to visit Scicli and finally
managed to do so this summer. Having seen the wonderful
reviews for the Hotel Novecento on Tripadvisor I booked
myself a room and eagerly looked forward to my stay.
Sometimes high expectations can lead to disappointment but
this was most definitely not the case with Hotel Novecento.

I was given a very warm welcome by the staff and instantly
felt very much at ease. Luigi, the receptionist/booking
officer is the most charming man that I have ever come
across, extremely warm, courteous, helpful, and very
sincere. My room was truly amazing. It is clearly apparent
that the furnishings throughout the entire hotel, all of
which are of contemporary modern design, have been carefully
considered – it really is a feast for the eyes just to
walk around the hotel and absorb the interior design (even
down to the small details to which equal attention has been
given), and the painted ceilings are truly astonishing.

I decided beforehand that I would eat at the hotel’s
restaurant and made a brilliant choice. Laura, the chef,
cooked what turned out to be the best meal I have ever had
(and not only in Sicilia). The combination of dishes, the
quality and balance of ingredients, flavours, aromas were
simply sublime. I cannot believe my good fortune at being
able to experience Laura’s cooking – it really was
superb! The pasta con sarde was beautifully balanced
(sometimes the sardines or the fennel can dominate the
flavours but not in this case!). And the dessert of
sweetened ricotta, pistacchio, and cinnamon was a fantastic
end to a super meal.

Scicli is a fairly quiet provincial Sicilian town but it is
attractive and certainly has some very fine architectural
treats, and of course, it has Hotel Novecento, a super hotel
with super staff. I felt quite sad at leaving and a day
after I returned to my home I booked another stay during my
next trip to Sicilia. I have no reservations whatsoever in
recommending Hotel Novecento to my friends nor indeed to
anyone else looking for a pleasant and enjoyable hotel. The
owners of Hotel Novecento have created a marvellous hotel.
Wonderful!

Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
Thank Scicli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

we only one night stayed at the Novocento in March and were impressed with the style of the hotel. Very modern but also very comfortable. We ate in their restaurant and we spent a lovely night enjoying the local food and wine.
It was a bit tricky to find in the middle of town and it is onstreet parking but we would stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2008

Having recently returned from Sicily and a week's stay at Hotel Novecento in Scicli in the south eastern part of the island I am back at the office and cannot help longing to go back to this beatiful part of Sicily with such an amazing boutique hotel.

I travelled to Scicli with my boyfriend and we arrived to the hotel in the hottest hour of the day and we were very pleased when we entered this oasis of beauty, charm and elegance. Hotel Novecento is a perfect gem hidden in a truly wonderful surrounding. We stayed in a lovely room with a comfy double bed, elegant bathroom with a super-size shower and a designer interior. The real treat is however the warm and welcoming atmosphere and the wonderful staff. Thanks for everything!

Moreover, the hotel offers great breakfasts and at night you can eat at the restaurant where the chef seems to have spent the day preparing the excellent dishes. If you prefer eating out you will find some good restaurants with local cuisine. If you have not planned to visit this area of Sicily - Hotel Novecento is on its own merits alone worth the trip but you should also come here for Scicli which is a baroque jewel not far from sandy beaches or the dramatic nature of the inland.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Cecilia_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank spall0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: le camere affacciate sul cortile interno
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ALBLONDIE62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scicli
7.9 mi away
Artemisia Resort
Artemisia Resort
#1 of 37 in Ragusa
686 reviews
7.9 mi away
Pietre Nere Resort
Pietre Nere Resort
#2 of 18 in Modica
559 reviews
4.1 mi away
Modica Palace Hotel
Modica Palace Hotel
#4 of 18 in Modica
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
San Giorgio Palace Hotel
69.6 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
5.9 mi away
La dimora di Spartivento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novecento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novecento

Address: Via Giovanni Dupre, 11, 97018, Scicli, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Scicli
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Scicli
Price Range: £61 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Novecento 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Novecento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novecento Hotel Scicli
Hotel Novecento Scicli, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing