We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great find”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Scicli, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Christne...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 16 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We spent a lovely week at Baglio Campofranco and cannot recommend it enough. We drove down from UK and stopped for a week in Sicily enroute to Malta. From the moment we arrived to the moment that we left everything was perfect. The house and grounds are in an impeccable state. This is not your average holiday villa, this a typical Sicilian country Baglio (courtyard house) for the discerning traveller. A home away from home with all that you need. Quality furnishings, very large clean bedrooms with large comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms. No money has been spared in decorating the house. On top of all this the housekeeper Sabina is a treasure and an excellent source of local information and brilliant cook. Like someone else mentioned in another review the meals cooked at home by her were even better than the very many good surrounding restaurants. We would buy freshest fish directly from the fisherman in the sweet village of Donnalucata a few minutes away. Jim and Valerio the custodian and gardener are always available for anything you might need but at the same time they are not intrusive at all. They also keep the outstanding pool super clean without using any chemicals. The beaches nearby are all so clean and lovely and not over crowded. For the Inspector Montalbano aficionados you can visit all the filming locations within minutes. All in all a lovely private clean comfortable luxurious home in an excellent location. There’s too many good things to mention including lots of lovely separate eating and sitting areas, one in the herb garden beneath the Carob trees, one by the pool, one in the courtyard another on the terrace and one other area facing the olive, almond and carob grove. I highly recommend this house.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zib3
prague
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Total Relaxation”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived, when we received the warmest of welcomes, we felt at home.
The setting is terrific, with views across the countryside and sea in the distance.
This outstanding property speaks a lot about its owner and it is absolutely stunning. It's grandiose and luxurious, and yet very comfortable and homelike.
We all loved the big pool and spend quite a few lazy days around it.Thanks to Sabina and Silva ( hope that I got that right) there was no need to go anywhere! The house was spotlessly clean and we enjoyed daily feasts of freshly cooked Sicilian food. For us, ultimate Italian food addicts, that was an unbelievable treat!
Also cannot thank enough Mitu for his daily attentiveness and delicious Indian dinner prepared by his wife.
All in all, everything exceeded our expectations and what was a last minute decision to grab 2 weeks away- turned out to be one of the best holidays we have had!

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Courteous staff, delicious food and beauty of the property itself
Liked least: No AC in the bedrooms
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing