We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super setting and beautiful town!”
Review of B&B Scicli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Scicli
Ranked #2 of 41 Scicli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super setting and beautiful town!”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed here for four nights in late February/early March 2014. The setting is brilliant for exploring Scicli - everything is within easy walking distance. Shops and markets are close by, you must try the fish shop on Piazza Italia!

The accommodation is excellent, spotlessly and regularly cleaned it offers more than required. A small kitchen area is good for using food collected from the markets etc. It is missing a sharp knife, but there is a corkscrew!!

Massimo is attentive and greets you warmly at breakfast in the local bar. He quickly resolves issues such as irregular Wi-Fi and has lots of suggestions for visits etc. Breakfast is very good and changes daily in subtle ways

All in all, a great place and we will be back!! Very soon!!!


Les
London

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesaugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sciclimassimo, Proprietario at B&B Scicli, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Good morning, Mr. August, it's really very kind of you to write all this, I personally like to take care of my guests, for any need, thank you again very much for your review on Tripadvisor, see you soon, Massimo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    84
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
59
220
29
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2014

If you go to Scicli to enjoy the baroque style sights, stay in Massimo's B&B! He will make your stay very enjoyable! Breakfast offered in a nearby cafe is a real sicilian experience with tasty sicilian treats.

Room Tip: We had a room on top of the stairs and it was pretty cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sciclimassimo, Proprietario at B&B Scicli, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Good day Marian, although 4 months away, how could I forget about you, you have spent a wonderful week all over the Val di Noto, admiring all of our magnificent places surrounded by the Sicilian Baroque, thank you again for choosing the B & B "Scicli" for your holiday in Sicily, see you soon, greetings from our beautiful island, Massimo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed in this B&B last October during our tour around Sicily and this was the best B&B in our trip. Massimo was great, the place was spotless and the breakfast was amazing! We loved Scicli! Highly recommended

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yolo00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sciclimassimo, Proprietario at B&B Scicli, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Good morning my dear friends, it was very nice to have you in Scicli during the days of your stay, thank you so much for these beautiful words that make me want to always go forward, I hope to have you back very soon in Scicli, a big hug from me,Massimo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

From first to last this was an excellent experience. Massimo, the proprietor, was very helpful - carrying luggage (up quite a lot of stairs!), giving advice on the locality, and just chatting generally. The property was perfect for us. Clean and comfortable. The city of Scicli is a great place - it's big enough to find lots of interest in it (particularly the Baroque architecture, and also things relating to the TV series 'Commissario Montalbano') but small enough so you can easily get your head round the layout etc. Great local restaurants. And it's not far from the beach, and other great places like Ragusa, Modica, Donnafuggata ...

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms, all are up a fairly long set of stairs. If you have any mobility problems then a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sciclimassimo, Proprietario at B&B Scicli, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Google Translation
Carissimo Peter buon giorno,visto che parlate molto bene l'italiano mi permetto di rispondere alla vostra recensione nella nostra stessa lingua,è stato un vero piacere avervi al bed & breakfast "Scicli" durante i 5 giorni del vostro soggiorno,grazie del vostro parere sulla vostra esperienza personale a Scicli,senza dubbio molto positiva,in quanto già si parla di un vostro ritorno nella nostra bellissima città per assistere ad una delle nostre Feste popolari che si svolgono a Scicli durante l'arco dell'anno nel periodo invernale,sarà senza dubbio un enorme piacere potervi riabbracciare,vi aspetto presto,grazie ancora,un grande abbraccio dalla nostra bella Scicli,Massimo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This was our favorite city in Sicily. It is more southern then Ragusa & Modica but so beautiful. Lots of Piazza's with no cars, so unlike many of the other places in Sicily, one can walk around and enjoy the scenery. What made the place so fantastic was the B& B Scicli. Massimo, the owner, was so helpful. He genuinely is concerned that you have a good time. We were unable to find the place we were to meet him when we arrived and after having a local person call him, he arrived in minutes to guide us to his place. We loved the delicious breakfast that he provides in the Piazza that is a short walk from his B&B. Be prepared for the walk up to the B&B. It is up about 68 steps to reach the place. Can't say enough about this city and Massimo.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandaG0lden_C0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sciclimassimo, Proprietario at B&B Scicli, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Hi Alice and Joseph, I thank you with all my heart to be reminded of your stay in Scicli writing this nice review, it was a real pleasure to know you and meet you at my bed and breakfast, I hope one day to come and visit you in your beautiful city, thanks again for everything, I hope to see you soon, a hug from our beautiful island, Sicily,Massimo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

B&B has everything you need and is located in a pictoresque corner in the historic town centre. Excellent value for money. Massimo (the owner) is very present and helpful. Breakfast in a nearby cafe' is delicious, but with slow service, to let you enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of the place. Scicli is a lovely town, easy to get around, with museums open at night (in August at least). It's been my favourite location in the Noto valley, including Noto, Modica, Ragusa. It's a good place to stop by to visit the nearby, more expensive, tourist destinations. Just one thing if you have mobility issues: the B&B is on top of a few stairs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InColdBlood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sciclimassimo, Proprietario at B&B Scicli, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear friends good morning, I wanted to thank you for your valuable contribution here on Tripadvisor, I try to always be available and present during the days of your stay, hope to see you soon, a hug from me,Massimo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very enjoyable.
Staff is very present.
Breakfast in a cafe near-by is delicious.
Scicli is Sicilian town, not so far away from beautiful beatches but far from tourists. You may enjoy delicious local dishes.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sciclimassimo, Proprietario at B&B Scicli, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour et merci aussi, même si un peu en retard dans la réponse de votre contribution sur Tripadvisor, ce fut un réel plaisir de vous accueillir à mon bed & breakfast, j'espère vous voir bientôt, une accolade de moi,Massimo .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scicli
0.2 mi away
Hotel Novecento
Hotel Novecento
#1 of 3 in Scicli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
7.9 mi away
Pietre Nere Resort
Pietre Nere Resort
#1 of 17 in Modica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
8.1 mi away
Artemisia Resort
Artemisia Resort
#1 of 38 in Ragusa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Modica Palace Hotel
Modica Palace Hotel
#3 of 17 in Modica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scicli Albergo Diffuso
Scicli Albergo Diffuso
#1 of 41 in Scicli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
4.3 mi away
Villa U Marchisi B&B
Villa U Marchisi B&B
#1 of 7 in Cava d'Aliga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Scicli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Scicli

Property: B&B Scicli
Address: Via Castillett 17, 97018, Scicli, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Scicli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Scicli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Scicli 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The bed and breakfast "Scicli" is set in the backdrop of the historic center of the homonymous city among the architectural treasures that have enabled this small village in the Val di Noto to become part of the UNESCO World Heritage Site. A stone's throw from Piazza Italy, our B & B consists of 3 mini-apartments, the "Pomegranate", the "Fico d'india" and "Medlar", that can sleep from 2 to 4 people each. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your B&B Scicli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Scicli Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing