We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay at U Marchisi!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Pool
Yellow room
Yellow room 2
Breakfast
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Scicli, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lyndy50Lo...
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay at U Marchisi!”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

It was just what we needed. Nicola was a wonderful host, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were attractive and spotlessly clean, likewise the grounds and swimming pool. The surrounding area is beautiful, lovely sandy beaches and old towns some perched on the hillside, lots of architectural interest.
We are hoping to return in the spring there is so much more to see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: The swimming pool was a bit deep for me as I am not a good swimmer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbertje...
Beekbergen, Gelderland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing place”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have been here 2 nights and we have had a great stay. Nicola, the owner, is very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are Nice and clean and the pool area is a gold place to relax.

You can go to several villages from here to visit, beautiful Modica and Sicli. And the beach is als very Nice in this area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thanks a lot for your choice and to spent some time with us.
Have a good year.
Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2012
thanks a lot for your good review.
i hope to see you again.
you are good people.
have a good year.
bye from the island
nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanlieness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2012
thanks a lot.
your feedback is very important for us, to improve our service, and for each traveller travelling around sicily.

thanks again.

have a good year.

bye from the island.

nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 11 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2012
thanks a lot for your nice review.
i was lucky to meet you and your friends, friendly and polite people.
i'm happy you enjoyed your stay in our villa, Sicily, our sun and our free sand beaches.

have a good year.

bye from the island.

nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 21 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2012
thanks a lot for all.
i want to send you a big and honest hugh to my great/best ever french-american guests.
a big hugh from the island.
ciao

nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Londres, Reino Unido
Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2012
thanks a lot for your feedback. i really apreciate it. hope to meet you again.
good luck for your life togheter.
bye from the island.
nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing