We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scicli, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Silvy-Fra...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Overall ok, but no wifi?!!!”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The B&B is actually a rental apparent, so do not expect any breakfast. Place quite nice but not ready for foreigner tourists. There is no wifi and no TV. We had a little issue with hot water not working properly, but it was fixed quite quikly with lots of apologies, which was a quite nice thing.
Overall not bad experience. With a bit of improvement (wifi mainly), could be a very nice place to spend holidays. Beach nearby is great. The little village was everything was shutted down, but this is because was low season and south of Sicily is not well developed as east or North area.

Value Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
First of all we are sorry that you had expected the breakfast service: Alficodindia is a holiday home, as clearly specified in the listing through which you made the reservation.
As I explained by email, I was available to solve any problem if prompted, and then also to provide the TV and turn on the wi-fi. In fact, for the hot water, I have intervened an hour after learning of the problem, that you have marked with an email (!) and not by phone.
I confirm the invitation to return to stay with us for free, so you can check the actual resolution of the problems that you reported. As you can see from the reviews on the various international portals for holidays booking, in recent years we have been chosen with satisfaction by many foreign clients, who have enjoyed the tranquility and authenticity of the places, and our hospitality.
Best reguards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B
L-Mgarr, null, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This must have been our fifth stay at Alficodindia and it is always a pleasure to be back there. The place is excellently run by the Schembri family who truly go out of their way to ensure that their guests are having a pleasant stay. All rooms are comfortable and the place is absolutely child friendly.

The surroundings are truly marvelous. Excellent sandy beaches are only a stone's throw away. The picturesque town of Sicli - a world heritage site is only 15 minutes away by car.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2014
Thanks mr. P. for your kindness.
We are very happy to see guests appreciated our hospitality and efforts to encourage the culture of peoples and countries.
As you have seen, September is an ideal period to visit our land and to receive our care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eros62
Imola, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2018
grazie per la bella recensione, è stato un piacere accogliervi!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano Z
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea c
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia S
Prato, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
siamo molto contenti che abbiate gradito il soggiorno, ormai più e più volte, in tutte le stagioni! alla prossima!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cino B
Naples, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2015
Grazie per la vostra gentilezza. Saremo felici di riavervi ospiti
Bartolomeo e Valentina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing