We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Burgers”
Review of JoJo Burger

JoJo Burger
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Burgers”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I am a loyal Le Select cheese burger eater and rarely go to JoJo Burger when I am on island. My last visit and stopped here... twice. The burgers are honestly the best on the island. Definitely has a local flare and if you go in there late on a Saturday night be prepared to get the stare down. If you speak french fluently- use your skills here. They are not entirely welcoming to outsiders.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LinScottt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    31
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best burgers on the island”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

It is what it is. A bit dumpy but boy are those burgers and frittes great! I just spoke with someone on the island and they had the Mahi sandwich last weekend and said it was wonderful. That's all I've got to say!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moutra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
137 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Yum! In Expensive Treat on SBH”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Delicious cheeseburgers and frittes and one of the island's best values.

A great casual lunch and a welcome break from all the rich and expensive food.

Simple food and a simple review.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidrA3168AF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Went here on my second trip to St. Barths and was sad that I missed it the first time! Me and a group of friends stopped by Jojo Burger after a short hike to some of the tide pools nearby. It was the perfect casual lunch on the island. Our group ordered the fresh Mahi mahi, the burger and the chicken thai salad. All were super fresh and super good and all for about 1/3 of the price of some of the trendier spots in town. The seating was limited and a bit crowded (which would be the only negative I could comment on) but a very small price to pay for a great meal. Would definitely recommend adding this to the list on any vacation here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Worldcitizen94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
106 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great for lunch - maybe the best burger on the island, good fish burger”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stopped here for lunch on the way back from Columbier beach.

I had the fish burger and my wife had the cheeseburger.
The fish burger was very good, it had a nice tiny bit of sauce on it and needed no other condiments.

My wife has had a cheeseburger at La Jardin and Le Select, but liked the Jo Jo's burger the best. The fries were good as well.

They have larger entrees as well as tropical drinks.

Two burgers, fries and 4 Carib was $34€. Great place for lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Looneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JoJo Burger also viewed

Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
 
Grande Saline, St. Barthelemy
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
 

Been to JoJo Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing