We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel with good service...total value for money”
Review of Hotel Dzojila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Dzojila
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Kargil
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Kargil is a rural area and to find a very decent hotel with exceptionally good service was not something that we had expected....and were pleasantly surprise.

We reached Kargil late evening after travelling whole day from Srinagar and we got a good clean room with clean bathroom. The bed is comfortable with warm blanket. They have a buffet system, though they were ok to serve us dinner in room also, since we were tired.

Food is ok, but then good service covers everything.... It is a good hotel and I totally recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssuruchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dzojila
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

On our way to Leh from Srinagar we stayed one night in this hotel. It is reasonably good hotel with basic amenities. One cannot expect more than this in a place like Kargil. The view from the veranda was very nice and one can see mountains. The buffet dinner is good and the food is well prepared. Even the breakfast was also good. Rooms are moderate. However, the room service is very bad. We had to literally shout at the management for several small things. Hot water was a problem. The staff was not trained to manage the rush hrs and more number of guests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Usha65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Kargil is used as a stopover between Leh & Srinagar drive. It's basic but it's fine. There isn't much choice here but what you get is also not that bad. It's basically the mindset. It's not top class neither is it terrible. The soup was really good and plenty.
Because it's a transit hotel and 'renowned' one, they do brisk business, so your voice won't matter much in case of complaints. I noticed that there are many on 'waiting' list hanging around the lobby and the guy behind the counter is actually hoping some 'arrivals' do actually get cancelled!!! Funny, but so is the situation there. So, don't fuss until Kargil plans to extend with more hotels.

The finickies are better off taking the iron bird!!

Room Tip: The new building opposite the old one has more spacious and modern rooms with better toilets
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Kargil is a remote place and while on our way to leh , we took on to this hotel. The hotel is inexpensive , simple and decent for a one night stay. Please don't expect lot of luxuries.

The hotel is the old town part and easily accessible.

The dinner served was decent enough and simple to digest. Overall , recommended incase you are travelling to Leh or back to Kashmir for a restful evening.

The hotel faces a small water body and some city sports complex. you can sit in the balcony and enjoy that peaceful scene after a long 7 tiring journey. The owner is a simple and nice man.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shahnaaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

If you are crossing Srinagar to Leh or Zanskar , need to stop for one night , then its good place for one night stay , you get Parking / Hot running water / Basic buffet food also .
At Hotel many room ,
Clean with basic setup ,
Hotel staff is good helpful .
If rooms are fee in running or peck time , then you get good discount on room.

Room Tip: 1st and 2nd floor rooms are batter for all .
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Planet_way_round
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

kargil has very limited stay options. this hotel is clean, no frills stay. good for night stay/ layover. good food served buffet style. excellent and courteous staff. good location. kargil is small town and considering the conditions the hotel is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drhazra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We were four friends on a Bullet tour to Ladakh region. After covering a very bad road from Sonmarg through some very challenging passes, we checked in this hotel. I must say its a very good, comfortable and economical hotel for people travelling from Srinagar to Leh. Nice location and good food!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Punit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kargil hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Gasho
Hotel Royal Gasho
#6 of 9 in Kargil
37 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barula Hotel
Barula Hotel
#1 of 9 in Kargil
24 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel The Kargil
Hotel The Kargil
#2 of 9 in Kargil
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Highland Mountain Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Hotel Chhutuk heights
Hotel Chhutuk heights
#3 of 9 in Kargil
10 reviews
87.1 mi away
Hotel Siachen
Hotel Siachen
#9 of 9 in Kargil
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dzojila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dzojila

Address: Baru, Biamathang, Kargil 194103, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Kargil District > Kargil
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Kargil
Price Range: £33 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dzojila 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is spread into two blocks with a well-appointed 55 double bed rooms and 6 single bed rooms with view of river Suru in front of the hotel. Hotel D’ Zojila is situated at 1.5 kms from the main market in Kargil (Ladakh, India). Kargil (8200 ft asl) is one of the coldest regions in India where there is active population of about 100,000. Kargil lies on the Kashmir – Ladakh highway ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Dzojila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing