We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below par”
Review of Zojila Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zojila Residency
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Kargil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a night and we had booked 2 suites. The rooms were good. Hotel is quite big and decent. However the amenities were poor. No hot water. Morning we woke up to a rude shock of lack of hot water. However the staff was kind enough to open other rooms where some were lucky to get hot water. The food was also highly ok. Nothing great. Breakfast was poor. It's only cause of lack of good options in this area that this hotel is working. They really need to improve on their amenities.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank HP02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel on our way from sri nagar to leh. Hotel is newly constructed, rooms are clean and comfortable with 24 hour electricity and hot water available. Staff was courteous and warm. Food was good.

Overall good experience!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shruti_lsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel Zozila..is located on the Kargil -Leh road..slightly away from the hustle bustle of Kargil city, and close on the banks of the Indus River . Extremely good hotel, well done rooms and toilets. Go for a All meal inclusive (Buffet) plan. Their food is extremely deliciuos , and worth the price.
Strongly recommend .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piyali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I do suspect that they are on to us, the hotel management...that their hotel is just a convenient stay over for travellers going to and coming from leh....but does that provide them a license to just rip off anyone who chooses to stay with them.the rooms are clean and big. The food is just about edible....most of the people coming from leh, and almost all of the people going to leh are too tired and too excited respectively to find out any flaws with it.

The prices for what they serve (two lousy slices of bread with butter between them, served as a plate priced at 70 Rs. For that kind of cash one can expect atleast a grilled sandwich with a hint more than butter atleast on a sandwich size bread and side order of fries on the plate...just enough to make it look good....WOW what you get is just an absolute horror....anyways since options are a few and far in between to stay at kargil....RIP AWAY !!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samaransari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

First of all we were not expecting this kind of hotel in Kargil (in a good way) . The rooms were well furnished but the put off were the bathrooms . They were really stinky may be because they were not used in a long time and a return smells starts coming out.
Staff was nice specially at the reception.
Best part about the hotel was their food . Both dinner and breakfast were up to the mark .

This also comes under a RECOMMENDABLE LIST as it will be a 1 night stay

Room Tip: Check the bathroom before taking the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harshita_mayaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Wi-fi didn't work. Was glad to have hot water bath. Spacious room. Some construction work going on facing my room window and far off road highway sound by vehicles. Luckily no sound at night so few hours peaceful sleep. But I had to leave early so couldn't catch up much on sleep. Food okay. Early morning one staff person wasn't helpful but another was. Problem solved.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Himanshu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Well This Hotel is pleasent surpirse at those heights . we were six guys travelling this month

1. Modren setup, Hygenic and en route Leh Kargil Highway
2. Surprise package is wifi
3. Hot Water availability
4, Nice and good Food
5. Big Spacious Rooms, with comfortable Bed
6. 100 meters away is Automobile market, get your veichel examined after you have crossed Zojila

Will come here for sure

Room Tip: Choose Rooms Overlooking Leh kargil Highway , Sunshine will abundant here will keep things cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nik_Travel_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kargil hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Siachen
Hotel Siachen
#11 of 11 in Kargil
65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel The Kargil
Hotel The Kargil
#3 of 11 in Kargil
24 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Highland Mountain Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dzojila
Hotel Dzojila
#7 of 11 in Kargil
104 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Royal Gasho
Hotel Royal Gasho
#6 of 11 in Kargil
38 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Chhutuk heights
Hotel Chhutuk heights
#5 of 11 in Kargil
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zojila Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zojila Residency

Address: Near Brigade Bagh Zojila Residency Near Brigade Bagh | Baroo, Kargil 194105, India (Formerly Hotel D Zojia)
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Kargil District > Kargil
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Kargil
Price Range: £34 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zojila Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zojila Residency is an upgrade A class hotel in Kargil and has all the modern facilities available in a modern hotel today. It has 38 Deluxe Double rooms and 04 Family Suites with a multi cuisine restaurant and a conference hall of 50 seats capacity with ample parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Zojila Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing