We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best B&Bs in Italy”
Review of B&B Vanessa House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Vanessa House
Ranked #1 of 5 Martellago B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The best accomodation choice near the area. Clean and Nice facilities (incl. Big LCD TV with numerous channels), fantastic water (great to drink), delicious breakfast with homemade jam made from the fruits of the garden which is another joy of the stay. Most of all, the best thing is Elena, the landlady of the house, who shows utmost kindness and help to every guest. She presents guests what is so good about italian family. 25 min to Venice by bus (bus stop is just in front of the house)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaykim0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2011

It was a great staying in the vanessa house. I just want to say it was the best!!! Thank you, Adrean for everything, especially for great breakfast, beautiful room, conveniency to get Venice, and your kindness.

Bo

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbo0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We went to Venice for a short break and stayed in Vanessa house. Vanessa House is an excellent place for your perfect holiday with a very warm welcome and great breakfast especially Elena's homemade cake :-) The owners are very friendly and helpful who treated us like family members. Elena speaks english and can recommend any place you would like to go. The rooms are big and the garden is pretty, located in a quiet area. The bus takes about 30 minutes to Venice. We would go again. Thanks Moreno, Elena, Vanessa and uncle Paul we miss you already. Phil and Paula x

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

we did stay there for two nights in August and it was brilliant, room was clean, quiet with huge terrace. looked even better than on picture. owners were so friendly, helped us with everything what we needed to find out, went with us to buy tickets for a bus to Venice (it's really short and easy way to get to Venice), breakfast was with lovely homemade cakes. We would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to go to Venice but wants to stay in a nice and quiet location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank verca_jiras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This is by far the best accomodation I have stayed in all my travels. The owners are very professional, helpful and friendly. It was no trouble for them to go out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. It is one of the cleanest and modern rooms I have stayed in and I will be back there again.
This B&B realy made our stay in Venice
Andrew Van Niekerk

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

the location and atmosphere absolutely wonderful. Clean stylish and nice room. The service was so brilliant. We really enjoyed our stay at Vanessa House. I can offer to everybody this nice place. We will definitely be coming back to stay.

Norbert and Suzanna

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norbert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

A very high standard B&B with top quality furnishings and fittings and a well appointed private bathroom. It seemed a shame to leave such a nice house to go into Venice but that was the purpose of our trip and it worked out perfectly.
Our hosts were so welcoming and helpful - they even took us to the local shop where we bought our bus tickets for the daily trip to Venice!
The bus stop was just a few metres from the B&B and the trips to and fro were effortless once we got the hang of the bus times (worth checking times in Venice for the return trip before heading into town to save hanging around waiting at the end of the day).
Returning to our splendid air-conditioned room at the end of a hot day in Venice was real pleasure. Breakfast in the morning was like a birthday party every day - Elena's home made cakes and preserves were very tempting - and we set off each morning ready for a busy day exploring amazing Venice.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martellago
2.1 mi away
B&B Mulino All'Orso Bianco
B&B Mulino All'Orso Bianco
#3 of 5 in Martellago
6 reviews
6.5 mi away
Agriturismo Ca' Tessera
Agriturismo Ca' Tessera
#2 of 11 in Tessera
283 reviews
3.1 mi away
Residence Ca' dei Dogi
Residence Ca' dei Dogi
#1 of 6 in Martellago
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Vanessa House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Vanessa House

Address: Via Cavalieri Vittorio Veneto 3 | Olmo, 30030 Martellago, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Martellago
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Martellago
Price Range: £60 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa restored in accordance with best practice in the English style. Located about 20 minutes from Venice and at the same distance from the villas of the Riviera del Brenta, Vanessa House is situated in a strategic location provides the peace essential to enjoy a good night's rest and allows in a few minutes to enjoy the timeless beauty of lagoon city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Vanessa House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Vanessa House Martellago, Italy - Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing