We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prehistoric Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Le Manoir du Raveyron(Vallon-Pont-d'Arc)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Le Clos des Bruyeres(Vallon-Pont-d'Arc)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Savel(Ruoms)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Clos charmant(Vallon-Pont-d'Arc)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Belvedere(Vallon-Pont-d'Arc)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
84
33
16
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
33
16
10
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The setting is great, located next to the river with private beach. We stayed here three nights and had a room on a wooden platform, not a tent. Room is very tiny, basic, but clean. Private balcony is spacious and has rocking chairs. View from the balcony is amazing.
Breakfast is basic, could have been better. Had one dinner at the lodge, it was OK, nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

On our way back north from the Mediterranean, we stopped for the night here, in the middle of the Ardèche Gorges near the Pont d'Arc stone arch that spans the river.

We stayed in one of their larger tents, the "hibou lodge", a spacious family tent built on a wooden platform, with a double bed, two single beds, and behind a couple of wardrobes a bathroom with a wooden tub, a sink and a toilet. Full plumbing and electricity, and comfortable beds -- it's not a 4 star hotel but it's not camping either! Outside, a few chairs and a tree-trunk table for enjoying a quiet drink while looking out and the woods and river. A jacuzzi is nearby.

The site is gorgeous, and we certainly enjoyed out time there. The people running the place were helpful and friendly enough. The place is certainly not cheap, but I suppose not too bad value now that breakfast is included in the price of the night rather than the additional 12 euros per person previously quoted on their website.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamesontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The Lodge is surrounded by a 'lagoon' in the Ardeche region. The views are amazing, also from your private balcony or room. The hotel has his own private beach in an incredible surrounding. We slept in a room instead of a 'lodge' and they are smaller but still comfortable. Dinner at the Lodge is very good at a reasonable price, and also breakfast is great ! Very kind hosts.

Only one point of 'citicism': We couldn't open the window at night because there were electric blinders that blocked also the door. That seems not to be very safe in case of a fire. When electricity falls out you can't get out of your room...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mc3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews