We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Domaine de Chames
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We had a studio but it was large. In fact it would sleep 4. There was a fan provided but we took our own, too. Good job we did as it was HOT. The restaurant next door is amazing, so we ate there all the time. No need to cook. Direct access to the river, nearby canoes and swimming from the beach to cool off. Stunning area, too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzij552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

Really clean and large ground floor flat. Though we noticed that our apartment was twice as large than the others on the ground floor, so probably not everyone could say this. You walked straight from your apartment into the garden and the river Ardèche is only 50meters away. Next door you can rent a kayak. But better is to rent one in the town of Vallon, 7km away, and kayak to the stop next door to the domaine. That way you get the scenic route underneath the 'Pont d'Arc'. We walked to Vallon in the morning and went back this way. Nice walk too. There's a restaurant/bar next to the domaine, they share the garden. The young people running it are very friendly and like to please you. They serve breakfast for 7 euro.
The way there. If you have even a minimal amount of fear of heights, then totally avoid going on the road leading along the 'Gorges d'Ardèche'. It's 36kms long and takes you on sharp turns over HUGE cliffs. There is a much easier way to reach the domain if you go through Vallon Pont d'Arc itself. Check your roadmap!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BelgiumTiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Woronoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction-Vacanceole, Responsable relations clients at Le Domaine de Chames, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank hamelin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction-Vacanceole, Responsable relations clients at Le Domaine de Chames, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jean-Pierre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction-Vacanceole, Responsable relations clients at Le Domaine de Chames, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeanmoulene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction-Vacanceole, Responsable relations clients at Le Domaine de Chames, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vallon-Pont-d'Arc
1.8 mi away
Hotel Le Belvedere
Hotel Le Belvedere
#1 of 5 in Vallon-Pont-d'Arc
451 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Savel
Hotel Savel
#1 of 3 in Ruoms
98 reviews
4.4 mi away
Les Jardins de Prasserat
Les Jardins de Prasserat
#7 of 32 in Vallon-Pont-d'Arc
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Camp des Gorges Les Trois Eaux
Camp des Gorges Les Trois Eaux
#11 of 32 in Vallon-Pont-d'Arc
65 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Odalys Les Sources de Manon
Residence Odalys Les Sources de ...
#12 of 32 in Vallon-Pont-d'Arc
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Clos des Bruyeres
Le Clos des Bruyeres
#2 of 5 in Vallon-Pont-d'Arc
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Domaine de Chames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Domaine de Chames

Address: Route des Gorges | Quartier Chames, Hameau de Chames, 07150, Vallon-Pont-d'Arc, France (Formerly Appart'Vacances Vallon-Pont-d'Arc Domaine de Chames)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ardeche > Vallon-Pont-d'Arc
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Vallon-Pont-d'Arc
Price Range: £47 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Domaine de Chames 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Domaine de Chames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Domaine De Chames Vallon-Pont-D'Arc, France - Ardeche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing