We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The greatest meals” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Margerita

Villa Margerita
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Pula, Istarska, Croatia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The greatest meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

All I can say is visit Villa Margerita,and you won't regret it!The service is so friendly and dear,the food is tasty and fresh,the prices are normal,portions are big(what I can't say for the other restaurants),you can take the children because theay have like a little kindergarden so you can leave the kids there to play and you can enjoy your meal!Only the best words from me!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    41
    18
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch after beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We liked this unassuming little spot across from the beach. Of the 2 options on the main drag here, this place was friendlier and more delicious (bad english intended). The chiwapchichi (mispelled, I know) was the best we have had in Istria. And the beef carpaccio was a surprise hit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Every time, when we are in Pula, we visit this restaurant Villa Margerita not only because of the adorable view over the sea. The food is excellent and the service is perfect. We really love it there.
Tip: Try the skampi, definetly worth it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Zuckerschnecke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Terrace lunch with seaside view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Generally at the Croatia seaside it is not easy to find an empty restaurant during lunch time, but this one offered a lot space without half naked, sweat and noisy tourists, therefor it was my choice! My lunch menu was simple but good and next time, once having more cash with me, I will definitely go for Plate Margerita!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MsLynna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“disaster”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Read the 2 reviews and decided to go there today with wife and 2 adult kids. Our expectations were pretty high, however, ordering a t-bone steak reminded me of visiting the amphitheater in Pula yesterday. Presentation must have been duplicated from gladiator times. Oversized ... rare to the bone and tasted awful. Unfortunetaly I forget to make a picture as evidence.
Only positive was that the waitress was so kind not to put in on our bill.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank W K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Margerita also viewed

 

Been to Villa Margerita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing