We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$1,527
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Imlil(Imlil)
US$86
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine Malika(Ouirgane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Zitoune(Lalla Takerkoust)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
212
34
10
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
34
10
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderfloor heatingenglish owneratlas mountainslocal berber villageslocal musicianslocal guidelocal lifeberber houseamazing locationstayed here for nightsover christmasgardens are beautifuladventure parkmint teathe hustle and bustlewonderful staytagine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I stayed in the Adrar tower with my family of 6. From the moment we arrived, we all loved the place in what seemed like a magical adventure. The setting is spectacular and is perfect for kids to run freely in nature. The tower is perfect for a large family and the service was equally attentive. There is a great adventure centre very close by and it's only a short car journey to the centre of Marrakech. Stay here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danield161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I stayed here with my partner during a recent trip to Marrakech, I found it to be very peaceful, relaxing and the food was great!

Paul, the proprietor, was on hand to offer suggestions on what to do - we spent a half-day with a guide which included a trip to a local souk, and a short trek through a Berber village, along a donkey path, and across a valley (the guide was called Abdel - be sure and ask for him, he is a true Berber, with a great sense of humour and is both extremely knowledgeable and caring regarding the local area).

Be warned, there are not really any amenities in the local area but of course what do you expect when staying up a mountain!

The hotel has been built to a very high standard - the rooms are well appointed, and built to a high specification using traditional local artisans, materials and techniques.

All in all, we had a very enjoyable stay and look forward to returning in the future - Insha'Allah!

p.s. ask for the lamb tagine with vegetables - utterly delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Another riad recommended this place to us, and are we ever glad that they did! The owner, Paul, is most welcoming and extremely helpful. When a taxi was unavailable, he even took us on one of the mountain tours himself.

The property is absolutely fabulous: beautifully designed, well built and gorgeous. Perhaps the best spot is the swimming pool, with a view of the Atlas Mountains. In fact, every room has a wonderful view; ours looked out on the lovely garden with the mountains beyond.

We did several of the day trips and our driver/guide was low-key, friendly and knowledgeable. We got a good idea of the area's geography, history and Berber culture. We also did some shopping in local markets and shops.

The food was simple, but delicious: local dishes made with local ingredients. There was a good selection of local wines. The prices were very fair. Service seems to have been emphasized with the staff, and they really tried to help us in any way they could.

There are small things that could be improved: shorten the shower curtains, get bigger bedside lamps, but they are so minor. Overall this is a wonderful property and an excellent experience. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Families might want to consider one of the towers.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Latifolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

From the moment we arrived at Kasbah Angour, we felt very welcome. The Kasbah has a fantastic location on the top of a hill, with amazing views of the Atlas Mountains. The Gardens are delicately manicured and very well maintained. The hotel is well equipped with, large private lounge with WiFi, TV, and Bar. The food was amazing, we had both diner and breakfast, both were very nicely presented.
The large pool was great for our stay as the temperature was 35 deg.
It was nice to meet Paul the owner who was very welcoming and ensured all our needs were met.
Kasbah Angour is an amazing mountain retreat and we would certainly come back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RM456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We chose Kasbah Angour because we wanted a couple of days to relax and do nothing after our trip to the desert.

As soon as we arrived we knew we had made the right choice, the grounds are breathtaking, along with the views. Lovely rooms (we chose a standard room as we expected to be outside most of the time). The room was the nicest room we had in Morocco (we stayed in 6 different places) spacious, spotlessly clean, characterful along with a good sized en-suite and very quiet. There is also a terrace with table and chairs directly outside the room. The owner Paul, showed us some of the other rooms, they are all gorgeous, with handmade futurniture and lovely berber rugs.

The pool area is heaven as are the gardens, you can even see the snow capped mountain, wonderful views and total tranquility, a lot of thought has gone into the landscaping and it really couldn't be better.

There is a large outside seating area for lunch and breakfast which was wonderful. Dinner was in the bar area (it was cool in the evening) in front of the fire. Dinner orders are taken during the afternoon as they prepare the food and cook it well in advance, and we definitely did enjoy our dinners. The light lunch menu is limited but tasty. Breafast was pretty good. The only negative is that the waiting staff don't seem to have had any training, but this isn't a big deal, you get what you want in the end! This is a new property and I have no doubt over the coming months it will just get better and better.

There were only 4 other people staying whilst we were there (I can't imagine why it wasn't fully booked) which was great because we wanted a quiet time.

We would have stayed an extra night had we realised how close to Marrakech this place is (30 minutes by car) but lucky for us we were able to check out afer lunch the day we left which gave us a whole morning by the pool.

If you do stay here, get Paul the owner to arrange taxi transfers for you, they are cheaper than most agents offer.

Also worth mentioning, there are lots of excursions that can be arranged from the Kasbah which sound great, you can also do day trips to Marrakech, so if you don't want to be in Marrakech overnight, you don't have to be.

Overall wonderful stay, we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All good, standard Adrar rooms are lovely, the suite is worth the extra if you stay long enought to get 'special offer'
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanna345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews