We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Property”
Review of Kasbah Tamadot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kasbah Tamadot
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Asni
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
185 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“An Amazing Property”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is an fantastic property in the High Atlas Mountains. The views are amazing in every direction. The staff are friendly and inviting and proud of this fantastic property. It is beautifully decorated. Our room, #11, had a private patio and amazing peacocks right outside door. The room had a lovely sitting area with fireplace, bedroom and an amazing bathroom. There were rose petals sprinkled all over. There was an amazing three level fountain in the entry of the hotel after reception filled with rose petals. There is a reflecting pool where drinks are served and about a third of it is filled with roses. I was not a big fan of the "buffet night" when we were there. As it was still chilly dinner was served indoors and the tables are pretty close together. Breakfast and lunches are fantastic sitting on the deck overlooking the pool and the property. You have to visit the Eve Branson Foundation store with an amazing array of products that are produced locally and sold by some lovely people. The funds go back into supporting the co-operative that teaches girls the crafts. I would return here in a minute. It is only about an hour outside the city. Heaven!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 155019David_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginLimitedEdition, General Manager at Kasbah Tamadot, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience. We are delighted to read your comments about your stay at Kasbah Tamadot and glad you were able to experience the magic of the Eve Branson Foundation. We look forward to welcoming back to our Moroccan home soon.

Best wishes
Vincent Padioleau
General Manager Kasbah Tamadot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    94
    40
    19
    7
See reviews for
114
471
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SANTOS
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Kasbah Tamadot boasts everything an exigent and smart traveller may need. Service is upscale without any trace of trickery. The landscape grants breathtaking view of the valley surrounded by the Atlas mountains. Sophistication with soberb Moroccan items and decorations fills every corner of the property, a real palace.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubiSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Kasbah Tamadot is out of this world, from moment you arrive to the moment you leave, the views and the hospitality transport you to somewhere that is truly magical. The service here is honestly worthy of its awarding winning status. People have reviewed how amazing the staff and service are, but what struck us was how effortlessly this place runs, it's practically invisible. The Berber Team attend to your every need quietly and unobtrusively but with such attention to detail. The food was some of the best I have ever eaten, breakfast was amazing! The views are totally panoramic and the gardens are beautifully lush and varied, just heavenly. Thank you everyone for giving us such a memorable experience, can't wait to return. Can't stop smiling !

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sun-Seeker-Sun-Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginLimitedEdition, General Manager at Kasbah Tamadot, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We’re so glad to read your comments about your relaxing stay. Our Berber team are truly part of creating the magic that Kasbah Tamadot is all about and we’re so pleased you experienced this. The team love to hear any feedback so we’ll be sure to pass your comments on. We look forward to seeing you again soon in the Atlas Mountains.

Best wishes
Vincent Padioleau
General Manager Kasbah Tamadot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenafly, NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The place is simply amazing. The location is breath taking. The gentle breeze coming through the valley is calming and soothing. The staff is so sincere, not like a phony staff at a stuffy hotel, but they genuinely cared about you and your experience. Lots of other great reviews here, but just to add another perspective: they don't nickel and dime you at the hotel (the mini bar is complimentary; there are water bottles everywhere). We ordered drinks by the pool. We asked if they had any snacks like nuts or something. The waiter quickly delivered a large bowl of delicious almonds and pistachio nuts.....complimentary. Simply classy. Highly recommend. Also, take a hike into the mountains for a few hours. It's really cool.

Room Tip: the berber tents are expensive, but really special; worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLELondon, General Manager at Kasbah Tamadot, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Josh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We love receiving feedback and we’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Kasbah Tamadot. Our name 'Tamadot' actually means soft breeze in Berber and we’re glad you were able to enjoy this. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes
Vincent Padioleau
General Manager Kasbah Tamadot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We have just returned from four nights at Kasbah Tamadot. We stayed here five years ago and vowed to return; our second visit was even better than the first. From the moment Abdul greeted us at the airport and took us to the Kasbah we felt at home. We were welcomed back so warmly and I don't think I stopped smiling for our entire stay. Apart from the natural beauty and comfort of the place, the attention to detail is superb. Binoculars in the room -- the views are spectacular - cds and phone chargers, slippers, sunhats, wonderful bathroom products, the most comfortable beds - the free mini bar re-stocked every day....I could go on and on.
I don't know how they do it but the management team and staff anticipate your every need and you feel cared for and so well looked after from the minute you book your stay. We had to drag ourselves away, and are already looking forward to our next visit.
The Eve Branson Foundation does wonderful work in the area, and deserves the support of everyone who visits. Danielle and Zoubair took us to see at first hand the work of the foundation - the girls' boarding house and craft centre were just part of it. Our thanks to them both for taking the time to do this.
Thank you all - Vincent, Damien and the whole team, for making it a very special visit for us. We will be back!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to room 16 and it was wonderful - thank you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PennyPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLELondon, General Manager at Kasbah Tamadot, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback about your second stay at Kasbah Tamadot. We love welcoming our guests back and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and had the chance to visit the Eve Branson Foundation. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our Kasbah Tamadot home, hopefully for a third time very soon.

Best wishes
Vincent Padioleau
General Manager Kasbah Tamadot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our second visit to the Kasbah Tamadot was just a special as our first in July. We stayed in a Berber tent on this occasion and it was absolutely wonderful. The location is fantastic but what makes this such a special place are the staff - both the management team and the local staff are unfailingly friendly, helpful and courteous. They all make you feel a very wanted guest and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We were part of a group of 14 and loved this place. The location is very good for giving access to the High Atlas for trekking, but you don't need to leave. Staff and facilities are excellent, nothing seemed to be too much trouble. This really is a special place in so many ways, views, service, location, the buildings / rooms are amazing with a lot of attention to detail.
It is also a wonderful part of the world to visit.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asni
7.4 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
6.8 mi away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 2 in Ouirgane
332 reviews
15.5 mi away
Kasbah Bab Ourika
Kasbah Bab Ourika
#1 of 3 in Ourika
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Domaine Malika
Domaine Malika
#1 of 2 in Ouirgane
501 reviews
7.1 mi away
Chez Momo II
Chez Momo II
#3 of 4 in Asni
123 reviews
23.7 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Tamadot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Tamadot

Property: Kasbah Tamadot
Address: BP 67, Asni 42152, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Asni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Asni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kasbah Tamadot 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kasbah Tamadot is Sir Richard Branson's award-winning retreat situated in the spectacular Atlas Mountains in Morocco. Each of the 28 rooms and suites has been individually decorated to reflect the beautiful architecture of the building and features antiques from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Kasbah Tamadot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Tamadot Asni
Kasbah Tamadot Hotel Asni
Kasbah Tamadot Morocco/Asni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing