We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Balance”
Review of Kasbah Tamadot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kasbah Tamadot
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Asni
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2006

The location and the property are stunning. While it is outside the city it is an easy commute into Marrakech.

For me the perfect balance in a vacation is the ability to see new sights but also have some time to relax. The property location high atop a cliff outside the city made for a peaceful oasis from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. At night, without the noise or light pollution from the city, all you could here was the rushing of the water in the creek at the bottom of the gorge over which the Kasbah stood, and all you could see in the sky was the most amazing blanket of stars. Peaceful would be a gross understatement.

The hotel is well located to take advantage of many hiking/trekking trails. If you prefer to relax and do nothing the hotel is well suited for that also. The pool is lovely, the hamman and spa services wonderful, and there is a library stocked with books, DVDs, and I believe videos.

I noticed on some of the other reviews that some people did not rate the food strongly. This is quite contrary to my experience. All the meals I had at the hotel were lovely and I had many of them. The offerings at breakfast were plentiful. There was a lovely buffet of breads and cereals, fruit, juices, meats and cheeses and if that wasn't enough there was a menu to order from. The lunch menu was quite nice, particularly the mezze plate and the heavenly chocolate pot de creme. Lunching on the terrace with friends and a bottle of white wine was truly sublime. As for the dinners passing the night away under the stars was idyllic. All the dinners myself and my friends tried were quite good. In particular we very much enjoyed the Berber dinner they have one night a week (Tuesday, I believe) were local artisans come in and display there wares for sale.

For as much as I was eating, fortunately there is also a gym. It is convenient if you want to get a quick run in before going out for the day or before dinner.

This property fit the order for new sights and relaxation perfectly.

Stayed: July 2006
9  Thank langf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

681 - 687 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank potrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2006

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank EINYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2006

Stayed: July 2006
9  Thank KANDA19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2006

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank RSC1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2006

9  Thank Barnesadventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2006

Stayed: July 2006
11  Thank NewYork2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asni
7.4 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
15.5 mi away
Kasbah Bab Ourika
Kasbah Bab Ourika
#1 of 3 in Ourika
602 reviews
5.4 mi away
Domaine Malika
Domaine Malika
#1 of 2 in Ouirgane
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 2 in Ouirgane
346 reviews
7.1 mi away
Chez Momo II
Chez Momo II
#3 of 4 in Asni
127 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Bergerie
La Bergerie
#4 of 4 in Asni
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Tamadot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Tamadot

Address: Bp 67, Asni 42152, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Asni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Asni
Price Range: £435 - £948 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kasbah Tamadot 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kasbah Tamadot is Sir Richard Branson's award-winning retreat situated in the spectacular Atlas Mountains in Morocco. Each of the 28 rooms and suites has been individually decorated to reflect the beautiful architecture of the building and features antiques from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, MrandMrsSmith, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Kasbah Tamadot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Tamadot Asni
Kasbah Tamadot Hotel Asni
Kasbah Tamadot Morocco/Asni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing