We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful”
Review of Kasbah Tamadot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kasbah Tamadot
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Asni
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
Reviewed 13 July 2010

I have just returned from Kasbah Tamadot and I must say my daughter and I had a fabulous time. The management ,Lisa and Kenton have been very attentive and accommodating. All the staff including Mohamed the guide, Mohamed the head waiter and Abdul the driver were extremely helpful, polite and friendly, they all went out of their way to help and look after me as I was there on my own with my little daughter.
The food was lovely, the 7 course taster menu was exquisite, so well done Lee. Your lamb dish is to die for!!
All in all, I had the most relaxing 4 days in a long time in Kasbah Tamadot and I would certainly recommend the place.
Thank you guys for everything

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovetoTravel761xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    96
    41
    19
    7
See reviews for
119
479
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

I was fortunate enough to have won a 2 night stay at the Kasbah Tamadot at a charity event last year so arranged 3 nights in Marrakech prior to moving to the Kasbah, which was definitely the best thing to do! The Kasbah Tamadot is stunning the views and gardens are all gorgeous, it is a true haven after spending 3 nights in Marrakech. The staff are all very friendly and make you feel very welcome. There is plenty of free water, so you will never dehydrate. Cocktails evenings and dinner are served in different areas of the Kasbah each night so it doesn't get monotonous. The only criticism I have is that the food and alcohol are quite pricey in comparison to Marrakech and the portions are a little on the small side. The rooms are all well appointed, lovely towels and toiletries, the communal areas and the pool were all beautiful, not a bad view anywhere!The highlight of the stay was the hammam and going on the complimentary walk with the charming and ever smiling Mohammed to his village and having tea at his house at the end! My husband and I really enjoyed our time here and wished we could have stayed longer…!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nardyaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Stayed 3 nights at Kasbah Tamadot in a Berber tent in the Atlas Mountains and it was simply the most fabulous time that we spent in Morocco. Not only is the establishment beautiful, pristine, and one of the most relaxing places on earth, but the artifacts that surround you, the Berber village you see in the distance, and the foods are a very special treat.
When we arrived we were presented with a selection of nuts, dates, and olives as well as the traditional mint tea. In our room were boubeshes and hats, terry robes, and a luscious assortment of fresh fruits and waters to endulge in. We had our own plunge pool, but it was more fun to explore the estate and see how Sir Richard Branson decorated with authentic artifacts and how he brought this establishment back to life and made it heaven on earth.
The staff was top notch and very accommodating and saw to our every whim especially when I required a hot water bottle, rice, and plain boiled chicken. Need I say more.
If you do go and stay at the Kasbah- and I highly recommend it- you will not be disappointed. In fact the stay will be the highlight of your trip to Morocco.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TIMLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Having seen that Kasbah Tamadot had won various awards we were perhaps expecting something more. What we got was a slightly tired and incredibly overpriced hotel which would not have looked out of place among the theme parks of Orlando. Having said this, the room we were in was impressive. We booked a suite with a private pool (the pool was quite large) and we would have been happy to stay here all day. We also enjoyed the spa treatments. Food was variable. We had some good (lunch and breakfast) and some not so good and overpriced (approx £50 a head for a bbq buffet) Scenery was stunning.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomthesheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Arrived at Kasbah Tamadot at the tail end of a trip which took us from Essaouira to Marrakech and then to the Atlas Mountains. Whilst our overall experience was excellent we would make the following points for prospective visitors:

*As we were aware of the very high cost of drink, we decided to buy a bottle of our favourite tipple before leaving Marrakech for KT, this proved spot on as besides the very high cost of drinks, the measures were very small.
*The Roof Terrace restaurant was an excellent setting even though very windy and a bit chilly as the evening drew on. However, without sounding like a snob, the atmosphere was very stiff and formal and this applied each night we ate on the roof terrace.
*Having had the opportunity to look inside the Berber tents, although very nice, they are not value for money considering the excellent quality of the rooms.
*The food ,especially the breakfast, was very good but in the evening it was more presentation than substance and I must mention the chewy rump steak I was served as rib-eye which it was most certainly not.
*As a previous reviewer has mentioned, ignore the invite to pre-dinner drinks which you must pay for and also suffer an uncomfortable situation with strangers who, lets face it, are often loathe to strike up a conversation when put in this position.

Overall, we had an excellent stay in this beautiful building set in a beautiful location. We most certainly will be going back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HavanaClub21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

Amazing hotel, amazing views, amazing grounds, amazing rooms, amazing pool - simply amazing!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyTBooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gent
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

Fantastic hotel from the famous Branson-family.
Expensive, but an excellent service!!
Beautiful rooms, magnificent view on the Atlas-mountains, great food.
If there is maybe one point of critique : breakfast could be better.
Conclusion : if there is really a heaven, it is there!!! And all the local staff are the angels in the same story!! Great respect for all of them!!
Really a very nice experience!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guyvangent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asni
7.4 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
6.8 mi away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 2 in Ouirgane
335 reviews
15.5 mi away
Kasbah Bab Ourika
Kasbah Bab Ourika
#1 of 3 in Ourika
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Domaine Malika
Domaine Malika
#1 of 2 in Ouirgane
503 reviews
7.1 mi away
Chez Momo II
Chez Momo II
#3 of 4 in Asni
123 reviews
23.7 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Tamadot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Tamadot

Property: Kasbah Tamadot
Address: BP 67, Asni 42152, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Asni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Asni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kasbah Tamadot 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kasbah Tamadot is Sir Richard Branson's award-winning retreat situated in the spectacular Atlas Mountains in Morocco. Each of the 28 rooms and suites has been individually decorated to reflect the beautiful architecture of the building and features antiques from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Kasbah Tamadot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Tamadot Asni
Kasbah Tamadot Hotel Asni
Kasbah Tamadot Morocco/Asni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing