We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate Base in Matamata”
Review of O'Reilly's Motel

O'Reilly's Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
O'Reilly's Motel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Matamata
Reviewed 27 October 2009

This is your typical Kiwi Motel. Spartan but comfortable.
I had one room upstairs, a small 'lounge', in the basement and a second room next to it.
There was a very utilitarian kitchenette with all the elements you would need as well and a good size fridge.
The TVs were old and the channel selection quite limited.
Bedding was standard but appropriate, and so was the kitchen
There was broadband internet available at no cost but the wireless connection was not within range of my room so I had to walk up to the reception area to have access.
There is not much to do in Matamata and you would only go there for some specific reason which was our case.
I would recommend the motel for a shortish stay on the basis that your expectations are limited. This is a typical Kiwi motel and it is well serviced and looked after. That';s all. Prices were reasonable, only NZ$110.00 per night for a family unit with 2 bedrooms.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 65 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2008

We stayed here on Christmas Day. We were immediately greeted by our congenial host and hostess who made us feel welcome. We booked two rooms which were large, comfortable, clean, and useful. There was plenty of space for us to play cards and eat together. Since it was Christmas Day, no restaurants were open. No problem! Food was available which was good and welcome. Warm breakfast, delivered to our room, was available and enjoyed--with a large variety of selection. Importantly for us, laundry facilities were available and easy to use. Our hosts made us especially welcome by offering our non-meat eater a host of choices not on the menu. They went above and beyond in making us feel welcome--even sharing a bottle of bubbly and chocolate-covered strawberries. This was a terrific deal, a wonderful atmosphere, and a highly recommended experience--even without all the extras :)

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AdventureDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CZinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014
Thank Celso P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TahitianGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Matamata hotels
4.6 mi away
Opal Hot Springs And Holiday Park
1.1 mi away
Broadway Motel & Miro Court Villas
1.7 mi away
Tower Road Motel
Tower Road Motel
#1 of 5 in Matamata
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Maple Lodge Motel
Maple Lodge Motel
#3 of 5 in Matamata
32 reviews
1.4 mi away
Matamata Central Motel
Matamata Central Motel
#4 of 7 in Matamata
151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eldonwood Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Reilly's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Reilly's Motel

Address: 187 Firth Street, Matamata 3400, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Matamata
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Matamata
Price Range: £64 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your O'Reilly's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing