We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lush surroundings, lovely people, and a most...”
other travellers have booked this property
studio unit
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
studio unit
kitchenette and bathroom view from your room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
studio unit
kitchenette and bathroom
view from your room
view from your room
tuis in cherry tree
kauri grove bush walk
our home
Wairere waterfall
a real Kaimai sunset
the kauri and rimu tree in our garden
your hosts Brenda & Sid at nearby Hobbiton
inside studio
very comfortable queen bed
garden
garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Matamata, Waikato Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tv with SD slot very handy, along with the dvd player/surround sound and The Hobbit movie :-)
Liked least: no complaints at all
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$81
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing