We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence Once Again”
Review of Rosetown Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosetown Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Te Awamutu
Reviewed 10 January 2011

This motel has changed hands since our last visit. James and Cheryl now run the business.
Aside from the change of faces, nothing else has changed. The same great service, smiles and nothing is a problem attitude make this motel a gem of a place to stay. Highly recommended.

One slight change I should perhaps mention. The cooked breakfast uses free range eggs and bacon. That is awesome :) Well done.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devil_n_Disquiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Rosetown Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 42 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights while on vacation in New Zealand. We chose to stay here as a central location to get to Raglan and Waitomo Caves area. The motel has a nice, quiet location but is also close to town. Very kind and welcoming hosts. Good laundry facilities and reasonably priced internet. Rooms are very clean and well-equipped but decor was somewhat outdated. Room contained microwave, stove-top burners, mini-fridge, phone, TV, hairdryer. We very much enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jade_town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

Lovely clean motel with nothing too much trouble owners.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trixie297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

Looking for a motel to use as a launching pad for day trips to Rotorua, Taupo, Hamilton, Waitomo Caves in fact anywhere in the Waikato. Look no further.

Robert and Colleen greeted us with smiles on our arrival and the smiles never stopped.

We had only intended to stay for one night and ended up staying for four.

Our room was very very clean and functional. Plenty of space for 2 people. Well appointed. Nice tasteful pictures, fully functional kitchenette, Sky TV etc.
Rates were exceptional for the facilities and friendliness of hosts.

No in room spas but a private spa was available and towels provided. This spa was always warm and cosy and in excellent condition.

All you can eat internet was $15 for one night, $20 for two and I believe $50 for a week. Great value for money. When we told Robert of our Taupo disaster with the internet in a motel there, he was so shocked and dismayed that he made sure we were looked after. Brilliant service.

Breakfast was continental $10 or cooked for $15. Once again, great value for money. We really enjoyed our breakfasts here.

Room serviced daily and bed was always left with origami folded towels and left smelling fresh and clean.

We can't thank our hosts Robert and Colleen enough for making our stay in Te Awamutu so enjoyable, relaxed and totally stress free.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devil_n_Disquiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Te Awamutu
20.4 mi away
Waitomo Caves Hotel
Waitomo Caves Hotel
#4 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
533 reviews
19.6 mi away
Woodlyn Park
Woodlyn Park
#1 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
245 reviews
0.7 mi away
ASURE Albert Park Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Waitomo Caves Guest Lodge
Waitomo Caves Guest Lodge
#1 of 2 in Waitomo Caves
521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matariki Motor Lodge
Matariki Motor Lodge
#1 of 7 in Te Awamutu
95 reviews
12.4 mi away
Otorohanga and Waitomo Motels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosetown Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosetown Motel

Address: 844 Kihikihi Road, Te Awamutu 3800, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Te Awamutu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Te Awamutu
Price Range: £68 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rosetown Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing