We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and Clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ASURE Albert Park Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ASURE Albert Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 7 Te Awamutu B&B and Inns
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed here at the advice of a friend who lives locally. She had checked out other motels as well for us prior to recommending. The owners are lovely and friendly. The rooms are just right and are exceptionally clean. There is a small kitchenette, spacious bathroom and the beds are really comfortable. Even on a winter night we were warm without heating. The motel is located centrally with easy access in and out of the town and close to shops.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    11
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
14
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kiwi
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Nice place with large rooms, bathroom etc. stayed here a few times as it really is the only modern place in this area. Very good breakfast's at very good pricing. Hint for room make sure you stay in the higher numbered rooms as they are on the quiet side of the motel. Very close to town, walking distance to shops

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neatsKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

The owners have thought of everything! The place was clean, everything was provided. Bed was nice and soft and even had fly spray. The spa bath was awesome.
The only thing that didnt work well was the shower box with the dome at the top - this made is hard to breath so you had to open the shower door while in use which meant a wet floor. Free internet also kept cutting out but the good out way the bad in this case.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

I stayed here for one night last weekend with my son. Nothing was too much trouble and as I had requested on booking, the studio unit had two single beds ready for myself and my son. The studio unit is large and spacious with plenty of room even with two beds. The unit was very clean and comfortable. We stayed in the access unit so the shower was a level access shower. The water did stay contained within the shower area and not all over the bathroom floor as sometimes happens if the fall on the floor is not quite right. There was a notice above the sink about the hot water taking some time to come through, but we didn't actually find this took any longer than anywhere else. The motel is very central and located directly behind the supermarket so it is a very short 3 minute walk down an access road at the back of the motel to the supermarket. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiwithKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
185 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Stayed with a group of fellow Department of Corrections employees, it was central, simple and the cleanest place I've stayed in! The hosts were welcoming and natural, the breakfast the next day was fantastic! Look, if you're in the area for business then I'd recommend this place, safe, comfortable and a good place to rest at the end of a hard day...

Room Tip: Pick the rooms further from the road, for obvious reasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed just one night (a Friday) and found the Albert Park Motor Lodge clean, comfortable and convenient. The room was standard (queen bed) and as another reviewer has pointed out, hot water took a long time to arrive in the shower. The shower (with one of the water-saver, Amway type shower roses) was also very inconsistent with water temperature, wildly swinging between hot and cold whilst showering (there was no other water being used at the time in our room to affect flow). Free wifi which we were grateful for. The only comment (suggestion) that we would make in terms of change/improvement is to get rid of the signs throughout the unit. For example "You will be charged $60 for cleaning if you.....cook 'strong smelling food', eg. curry or seafood". There were other similar signs which made us wonder if this was a motor lodge or a boarding establishment and overall make for an unwelcoming ambiance in the room. Perhaps not all guests are considerate or rule-abiding but having signs like this for every guest is unnecessary and creates bad feeling. Guests who break rules are a fact of life in the accommodation business and I'm not sure that signs like this everywhere are the best way to deal with it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalangadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed here only one night but was impressed with clean my room was. I had a Queen studio room. It was great to have a heat pump, which took the chill off the air. Plunger coffee and cookies were also a great addition! Bed was comfortable, and complex was quiet. I would certainly stay here again. My only negative is that the hot water in the shower took ages to heat up. I ended up phoning reception as I was concerned that there was no hot water. I was advised that I had to run the tap in the kitchen first to get the hot water flowing! Not a major problem but did think that they perhaps ought to have a sign to advise customers so they dont think that there's no hot water!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisavdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Te Awamutu
21.8 mi away
Waitomo Caves Hotel
Waitomo Caves Hotel
#4 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
3.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.5 mi away
Matariki Motor Lodge
Matariki Motor Lodge
#1 of 7 in Te Awamutu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astonleigh Villa Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Kakaramea Guest House and Bed & Breakfast
20.9 mi away
Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park
Waitomo Top 10 Holiday Park
#1 of 5 in Waitomo Caves
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
13.1 mi away
Otorohanga and Waitomo Motels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Albert Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Albert Park Motor Lodge

Property: ASURE Albert Park Motor Lodge
Address: 299 Albert Park Drive | Te Awamutu, Te Awamutu 3800, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Te Awamutu
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Te Awamutu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albert Park Motor Lodge is owned and operated by Ross & Mel Jones, who have recently purchased the motel and are excited about providing tourists, families, sports groups and business people with a friendly, comfortable and quiet place to stay in Te Awamutu. Albert Park Motor Lodge is the closest motel to the CBD and is easy walking distance to all amenities, cafes, restaurants, sports facilities. When staying with us at Albert Park Motor Lodge you will be warmly welcomed and enjoy a stress free stay in a quiet and relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your ASURE Albert Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing