We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Elliott's Kapiti Coast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elliott's Kapiti Coast
Ranked #2 of 6 Paraparaumu B&B and Inns
Ashburton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Fresh and clean rooms, helpful staff, lovely wee studio unit. The units are off the road so there is little traffic noise. You do hear the trains and bells from the railway crossing but they are quite ignorable! Will come again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deefa7700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    13
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
12
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This motel is just back from the main road, so a little traffic noise, very good location for walking to supermarket, shops, restaurants and takeaways, just a very short drive to paraparaumu beach. Rooms very clean and comfortable with nice spa bath. Friendly accommodating owners, we were staying there under sad circumstances and they were very thoughtful.

Room Tip: Rooms up stairs would be preferable further back from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1811027Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We spent one night here and the room was just right for an overnight stay. Despite being able to see the road from our unit, it was set back enough and must have had double glazing, as we heard no road noise at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed here for three week whilst working in the area.
Had a room at near the back of motel so no road noise.
Nice grass area at back of motel good to sit in sun and have a beer after work.
Close to shops I frequented also to site I was working on.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here for three weeks over the last 6 weeks and this stay was as good as the others. The rooms are spacious and excellent value for money. A little more attention to detail during cleaning couldn't hurt but only very minor stuff. This motel is very close to all of the shopping you need and good restaurants. I'll be booking here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed 3 nights - the unit was clean and comfortable, the owners friendly and helpful. Bonus was full Sky. Road is noisy as State Highway One but still could sleep. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queenstown
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We had a lovely sunny room upstairs, very warm, very clean and spacious. Really appreciated the huge spa bath, just what was needed after traveling. Nicely furnished and modern and best of all they accepted our little dog without question. The manager was friendly and helpful and the cost was good value for what was provided. Would stay again.

Room Tip: very sunny and warm upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clare w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paraparaumu
2.1 mi away
Wrights by the Sea Motel
Wrights by the Sea Motel
#4 of 7 in Paraparaumu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.7 mi away
Greenmantle Estate
Greenmantle Estate
#2 of 7 in Paraparaumu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ocean Motel
Ocean Motel
#3 of 7 in Paraparaumu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kapiti Lindale Motel & Conference Centre
1.8 mi away
Tudor Manor Bed & Breakfast
Tudor Manor Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 6 in Paraparaumu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
4.3 mi away
Kapiti Gateway Motel
Kapiti Gateway Motel
#1 of 2 in Waikanae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elliott's Kapiti Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elliott's Kapiti Coast

Property: Elliott's Kapiti Coast
Address: (State Highway One) 33 Amohia Street, Paraparaumu 5032, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Kapiti Coast > Paraparaumu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Paraparaumu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Elliott's Kapiti Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elliott's Kapiti Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wellington
Wellington Comfort Inn
Elliott's Kapiti Coast Paraparaumu, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing