We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Marsh Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Love Abaco Bahamas and Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbor been coming to this area since 1978. This is one of the best spots to stay the staff are very friendly and helpful you can feel safe if traveling alone. The rooms have a stunning view, the ocean color is like no other, if you fish, and I did great fishing!!! There is great Island hopping to Guana Cay is one of my Favorite!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusanHorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Abaco Beach Resort at Boat Harbor just last week, and we had a wonderful time. The resort was very nice, and the staff was extremely friendly. In fact, everyone on the island was friendly. The food was very good...we ate in the main (fancy) restaurant, Anglers, for dinner one night and breakfast one morning. We ate dinner the other two nights at the pool bar. It was all very good. My favorite thing was the banana pecan pancakes for breakfast-yum!! We can't wait to go back to Abaco Beach Resort with all four of our kids and our nanny :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My recent stay at the Abaco Beach Resort was one of the most pleasant experiences I have had in the Bahamas. My work has me visiting various destinations throughout the Caribbean, and the Abaco Beach Resort is at the top of my list for places to stay when I am on vacation. The accommodations were both clean and well appointed in traditional island style. The staff was helpful, and the food was outstanding. The banana nut pancakes were amazing. We had dinner there 3 nights, and both the steaks and seafood were outstanding. One night they cooked our catch for us, and the fresh grilled wahoo was amazing. I look forward to a return visit in July.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 34515JohnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I've been to this resort around 5 times and every time I've been back the consistency has been the same. I love this resort!! Sure it's a little expensive BUT your in the Bahamas. I'd rather be here than Nassau. Not that there is a problem with Nassau but I like the quaint low key vibe of The Abaco Beach Resort. I can relax get a nice cold drink, eat a great Filet and Lobster, smoke a cigar and go fishing. I really don't think life gets any better than that. Oh yeah and the rooms are as big if not bigger than the rooms in Nassau. Vacation is about relaxing and If I go back to the Bahamas you will find me at the Bar by the pool with a cigar and a smile at The Abaco Beach Resort.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erik a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Wow, I have only great rants to say about this place. I have stayed there a few times now while visiting the area on business. This place is the big dog of the islands. My wife is always unhappy about the locations we go to because there is no sand on the beaches, just rocks. The resort has one of the best beaches we have encountered in the islands. The food quality is so good I had to slow down my eating because I gained six pound in a week!
For the staff there, dang man I wish I could bring them home, these guys work very hard to keep us happy and it shows in their work how much they like it. I am not sure why anyone would stay anywhere else but trust me, once you stay there you will want to come back. I refer any and all my friends to the resort and have never had one come back with a bad experience.

Room Tip: oh yea, you need to check out the view from room 255 but don't be in there when I come back less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Copoutfishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We visited Abaco Beach Resort 3 weeks ago. The experience was first class. From check in to check out, there was attention to detail. The food, the staff and the room was great! Can't wait to come back....Love the swim up bar stools at the outdoor pool!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DestinationBahamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My wife and I had been busy at our jobs for months and were looking for a quick getaway. A friend recommended ABR and we caught a short flight to Abaco. It was our first but not last trip to Abaco. The folks at ABR couldn't have been more friendly. The rooms were far more than we had anticipated both in comfort and in how well taken care of they were. We were there only 3 nights on this trip but are planning a longer stay later this year. If you need a break, check the Abaco Beach Resort out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor... GREAT ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsh Harbour
0.3 mi away
The Abaco Club
The Abaco Club
#2 of 6 in Marsh Harbour
37 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hope Town
291 reviews
16.8 mi away
Bahama Beach Club
Bahama Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Treasure Cay
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marin...
#1 of 2 in Green Turtle Cay
152 reviews
9.2 mi away
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
#2 of 5 in Great Guana Cay
14 reviews
17.0 mi away
Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina

Address: Bay Street, Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Abaco Islands > Great Abaco Island > Marsh Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Marsh Harbour
Price Range: £203 - £425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since it's inception in 1955 Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina has had the pleasure of welcoming back generations of loyal guests and families who continue to make the pilgrimage to Great Abaco Bahamas part of a storied family tradition. Simply and affectionately known as "Boat Harbour" to boating enthusiasts, Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina has become a legend as one of the best resort for individual and family vacations and boating enthusiast in the Bahamas. Thousands of beach loving vacationers and boaters return year round to rekindle old traditions and create their own uniquely Bahamian experiences. Located less than 165 miles east off the coast of Florida and situated on 40 beautifully tropical acres along the tranquil Sea of Abaco, the Abaco Beach Resort is the gateway to the World's finest fishing, eco-adventure excursion, historical island settlements and an abundance of aquatic activities. Experienced boaters and novices alike can chart their own course making stops at the surrounding offshore cays and pristine barrier islands that are just waiting to be explored. With a variety of activities ranging from island-hopping, kayaking, paddle boats, snorkeling, yoga, and water aerobics and diving to shopping and dining, The Abacos offer the perfect sanctuary for every type of aquatic and tropical island adventure. Our resort boost more than 89 guest rooms and suites, 2 restaurants, fitness center, 2 pool and is home to the largest marina in the Bahamas with 200 slips that can accommodate boats up to 200 feet in length. The resort concierge provides all the necessary amenities to assist boaters with preparations for a magnificent day on the water. Marina services include 24-hour security, Internet, TV, full detailing and cleaning, electricity and fueling services seven days a week, 365 days a year as well as on-site customs and immigration clearance. Whether planning a getaway for a family vacation, destination wedding, and corporate incentive trip or boating trip the Abaco Beach Resort is the ideal location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abaco Beach Resort At Boat Harbour Hotel Marsh Harbour
Abaco Beach Marsh Harbour
Abaco Beach Resort And Boat Harbour Marina Abaco Islands/Marsh Harbour, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing