We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place if you're staying in Marsh Harbour”
Review of Lofty Fig Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marsh Harbour
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lofty Fig Villas
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Marsh Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place if you're staying in Marsh Harbour”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

It is clean. It is well appointed, it may not be the cheapest, but there are no hidden fees like in the other hotels. You get what was promised, at a fair price.
Whenever I am passing through here to an outer island, I will stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jknights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    31
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
102
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Whether you're looking for a place to stay before or after a charter cruise, a base to go on day fishing or diving trips from, a home base to take ferries to visit surrounding islands for the day or just a place to kick back and relax in a quiet but central location, you can't beat the Lofty Fig for quality and value! There are numerous shops, good restaurants, and bars literally across the street. Close to ferries and charter docks too! The villas are immaculately clean, nicely appointed and VERY comfortable and quiet. Sid is a great host. Easily my first choice for a place to stay in the Aboco's.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonejazz59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We have traveled to Marsh Harbor-Abacos for many years now and always stayed at Abaco Beach Resort (which is just way too expensive). I was looking for a place that was centrally located, reasonably priced and could accomodate my husband, myself, my son and his friend (college age). I read all the reviews about the Lofty Fig and emailed Sid for reservations. We stayed there over the 4th of July weekend and it was fabulous. We rented the first villa in the back, our screened in porch walked right out to the pool and "ring toss". Sid put up two roll away beds for the boys and we slept in a comfy queen size bed. Not only were we right on the main road, with restaurants, groceries stores and ferrys within walking distance, but we also had a full kitchen which saved us a lot of money in meals. The first day we went and stocked up on breakfast, lunch and snack items. (Boys eat a lot)! And we stocked the frig with bottled water and beer (for husband), so that was great! The Lofty Fig is not on the beach, not does have a fitness center, but the pool is beautiful and we spent our days touring the islands of the Abacos via bicycles we rented right down the street or via Albury's Ferrys which go to Hopetown and Guyana Cay (for Nippers on Sunday). The Abacos has some of the most beautiful beaches in the world. And the Lofty Fig was a great home base! Thank you Sid and thanks for the ring toss contest, we had a lot of fun!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

3 couples recently stayed in separate villas at the Lofty Fig. All of us have been to the Abaco's for years but this was the first time staying at the Fig. It won't be the last. Sid was a gracious host, the rooms were very clean, spacious, cool and comfortable. Kitchenette is a nice bonus. The pool was vary clean and well maintained. The location is ideal.
After a day of Island hopping on the boat it was great to come back the the relaxing atmosphere of the Fig.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Our 2 week stay at the Lofty Fig was great thanks to Sid, Melissa and Linar. Cozy spot with everything we needed . . . compact kitchen, screened porch, and cool pool. Close walk to 4 good restaurants and close to Dive Abaco. Sid gave us great tips and information about Abaco and the ferry to the other islands. We had a great time and enjoyed his hospitality.
Thanks Sid! Barbara and Ted

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSJSeapuffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Abaco is a beautiful place... But can't be better with the Lofty Fig :) I felt at home!!! place have a little kitchen, fridge, microwave, dishes and everything that make you feel that you are in an apartment plus a pool!!! Across the street there's options for restaurants and bars, also for take the ferry to Nippers(27us) is very well located, me and friends felt very welcomed!!! Love it and will be back soon...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackeline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Traveled to Marsh Harbour recently on family business. Had a wonderful stay at the Lofty Fig. Room was very comfortable. Screened patio, swimming pool... Having the kitchenette (fridge, 4 burner stove/oven, coffee maker, toaster) allowed me to make breakfast and have snacks. SID IS A WONDERFUL HOST!!! He was a tremendous help, directions to bank and grocery store, restaurant recommendations were spot on. Would definitely recommend staying here if you want to base in Marsh Harbour.

Room Tip: I stayed in Villa #5, neighbor on that side runs a generator for about two hours a night. Not oppre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whoufek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsh Harbour
16.5 mi away
Bahama Beach Club
Bahama Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Treasure Cay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hope Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
23.9 mi away
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marin...
#2 of 2 in Green Turtle Cay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
#2 of 5 in Great Guana Cay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
16.7 mi away
Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort
0.3 mi away
Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lofty Fig Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lofty Fig Villas

Property: Lofty Fig Villas
Address: P.O. Box AB20437, Marsh Harbour ab20437, Great Abaco Island
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Abaco Islands > Great Abaco Island > Marsh Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Marsh Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated, the Lofty Fig has six spacious rooms situated around their private swimming pool. Each air-conditioned studio style room is comfortably furnished with a queen bed. There is a large eating and living area inside with a table and chairs, sofa and easy chair and a fully equipped kitchen with a pass through window to your private porch. Roll-away beds are available on request. All rooms have free WiFi internet access and a 32inch flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lofty Fig Villas Hotel Marsh Harbour
Lofty Fig Villas Abaco Islands/Marsh Harbour, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing