We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Island Experience for the whole family!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jib Room

Jib Room
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$31
Cuisines: American, Bar, Bahamian, Caribbean, Seafood, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bar is open Mon-Sat 8am until Lunch served Wed- Sat 12:30-2:30 Dinners served Wed and Sat nights only
Crystal River, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Great Island Experience for the whole family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We love the Jib Room! The food is great! The atmosphere is truley an Island Experience for the entire family!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda L, Owner at Jib Room, responded to this review, 19 November 2014
Hi there, thank you for your continued support over the years. Hope to see you again this year 2015.. My name is Linda please seek me out so I can thank you in person for coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    26
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
269 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great food and Super Entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

My wife and I spent a great night of dining and entertainment at the Jib Room. We ordered the chicken and the steak. Both were superb! We stayed for the music and limbo at the end of the night. We just loved the entire experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RDWNG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda L, Owner at Jib Room, responded to this review, 20 March 2015
Thank you for coming,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place in the Bahamas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

The Jib Room is a place unlike any other. Linda, Tom and Stephen (the lovely proprietors) make you feel like family. Wednesday is Rib Night and Saturday is Steak Night and both nights are above and beyond!

Our family spends a month in the Bahamas in the summer and we are at the Jib Room every Wednesday and Saturday nights - not just for the food but for the awesome view of the harbor and for the amazing people we have been fortunate enough to meet!

The drinks are strong, the food is great and the people are wonderful - for what more can you ask?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda L, Owner at Jib Room, responded to this review, 20 March 2015
Wow thank you for the awesome review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great steak after a long day of fishing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The steak was excellent tender and juicy. And lots of fun dancing off the meal after dinner. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda L, Owner at Jib Room, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Excellent food at a reasonable price. Best steak. Rivals anything in the states.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Best steaks, rivals anything you'll find in the states. Great atmosphere and friendly people. Entertainment was awesome.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda L, Owner at Jib Room, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jib Room also viewed

Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
 
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
 

Been to Jib Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing