We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I always stop in here for at least one meal while visiting”

Conky Joe's Seafood Resturant & Bar
Ranked #20 of 25 Restaurants in Marsh Harbour
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bahamian
Restaurant details
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I always stop in here for at least one meal while visiting”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Conky Joe's is one of my favorite places to eat on Marsh Island, BEST and FRESHEST conch salad to be had. The service is always friendly too. Very casual atmosphere and laid back, perfect!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best conch everything in the Abacos”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This shack has been empty for years, and on our recent trip to Marsh Harbour, we saw a sign out front for Conchy Joe's Seafood. Bartender, Shakira (not related to the singer) was very pleasant and kept our beers coming. We only ate conch here, but unlike some restaurants serving conch, they don't take the conch out of the water until it's ordered. They actually have the conchs tied to what used to be a dock. Kitchen staff remove conch from their shells right in the bar area so you can watch how it's done if you like. Conch fritters were hot, crispy and had lots of conch in them. Conch salad was also ordered and we all agreed it was the best conch salad we'd eaten in the Bahamas. There is no dock currently, and if you are a boater, they don't advertise on the Cruiser's Net in the a.m. Very casual place. They are open every day except Mondays. They also have a Facebook page with drinks specials and live music advertised.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great View, Friendly Staff Great Food!”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stumbled into this place looking for a less touristy location. Small bar and restaurant with great view of the bay, very conformable seating, staff could have not been more pleasant and accommodating. Food prices were very reasonable. Pulled the Conch fresh out of the water to make Conch Salad fresh while you wait. Seafood poppers were excellent. Cracked conch was a 10. Highly recommend you stop in!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun Filled Night”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

After dinner at Snappas, we decided to follow the crowd to Conky Joe's. Best idea ever!

After hours, this place was lively! The bartenders were awesome and the music was great! Hands down the best party spot in Marsh Harbour.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IamEesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Conky Joe's Seafood Resturant & Bar also viewed

Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
 
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
 
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
 

Been to Conky Joe's Seafood Resturant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing