We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOVED LOVED LOVED!!!!”
Pool with lattice privacy wall on sundeck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with lattice privacy wall on sundeck
Front view of Catch a Wave Front view of Catch A Wave
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Pool with lattice privacy wall on sundeck
Front view of Catch a Wave
Front view of Catch A Wave
Ride side view of Catch A Wave
Left side view of Catch A Wave
Back view of Catch A wave
Back view of Catch A Wave
Pool/gazebo
Gazebo at sunrise
Covered eating area
Sunroom
Living room
Living room/ front door
Dining area
Dining area/ kitchen
Kitchen
Twin bedoom
Twin bedroom made up as king
Downstairs full bathroom
Queen bedroom
Queen bedroom
Maser suite/ king be
Master suite
Master bathroom
Sunset from Master suite
Public (free) dock in White Sound
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hope Town, Elbow Cay, Abaco Islands, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carolyn D
1 review
“LOVED LOVED LOVED!!!!”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The house is so perfect for families- especially with children. I think the whole family slept the best they have in months- including our 3 small children. The pool was perfect for little ones learning to swim. We visited Tahiti beach every morning- only a 5 min gold cart ride away. Dinner at the Abaco Inn many nights- watching the sunset on the bay and the waves crashing on the ocean side.Also loved On Da Beach- Beautiful place to grab dinner while kids play on beach. So nice to come back to Catch a Wave and relax by the pool. Plenty of board games for the family. House was clean and well taken care of. Perfect location to everything Elbow Cay has to offer. Master bedroom was the best part of the house. You feel the rising sun hit your face when you wake up after a night of sleeping to the sounds of crashing Waves. We are excited to return to Catch a Wave next year. Thank you so much to Jane and Peter !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
So glad you had a wonderful time. We hope you come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
Davis, CA
2 reviews
“Beyond Paradise”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Catch A Wave was the perfect place to stay, especially during the music festival week. It is close to all the excellent restaurants that hosted the musicians and close to the best beaches on the Island. The accommodation itself was pristine and extremely comfortable. The owner has exemplary taste in decor adding that special touch to comfort. We were lucky to have a backup generator work like a charm when the entire island was out of electricity. I highly recommend Catch A Wave for you next stay in the Bahamas,,,you won't find better!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
So glad you were able to book your stay at the last minute and enjoyed our home and the island. Hope you will come back soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syndie D
savannah, ga
1 review
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very well maintained home with gorgeous views, wonderful pool and excellent location! Jane was so easy to work with. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
So glad you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P5230NHmi...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed on Elbow Cay and surrounding islands several times and I have to say this is one of the nicest rental experiences we have had in the Abacos, or anywhere else for that matter. The caretaker met us at the dock and helped us with our belongings and getting settled in the house, which was terrific . The place was fully furnished, great pool, decks, view and I can't say enough about the amenities. Next time we go back, this is the first place we will contact.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
So glad you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to your return!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie F
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Paradise Found!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We loved our week at Catch A Wave! The house is awesome – beautifully decorated with vibrant Bahamian colors and every imaginable comfort. Much of our time was spent lounging around the beautiful pool and gazing at the magnificent views – starting everyday with a gorgeous sunrise!! We also loved walking to the Tiki Bar at the Sea Spray and the gorgeous white sand beaches. Exploring Hopetown was such fun, including shopping, sightseeing and eating at Captain Jack’s! We even found some awesome live music! The owners make the travel plans so smooth and easy. They even advised us on packing coolers so we could enjoy some meals at the home. Once you get there, you don't want to leave! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! We hope to return again and again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Sounds like you had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed our home Catch A Wave. We hope you will be back soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket massachusetts
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
So glad you enjoyed Catch A Wave. Hope you will be back soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hilton head Islam sc
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
So glad you had such a great time in Elbow Cay and the Catch A Wave worked out so well for you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing